My Two Internet 'Homes': Bastyon/Pocketnet and HIVE

I've been exploring, and am on, many alternative social media platforms, as can be seen from the screenshot of my LinkTree profile.

Screenshot_20211112-225400-654.png

https://linktr.ee/tydynrain

Over time, for multiple reasons, I've gravitated toward those which are decentralized, self-regulating/governing, blockchain-based social media publishing platforms which reward engagement with usable crypto rewards. I've been in love with Bastyon/Pocketnet since I joined last February, and have considered it my 'home base', so to speak, since then.

pocketnet-logo-featured.png

I discovered and joined HIVE this past September, and have become more fascinated and excited by it the more I've learned about it, and the more I've engaged with it. I've put quite a bit of focused attention and intention into learning how to do HIVE well, and into connecting and growing my account.

opengraph.png

I'm a tech geek too, though a picky (I prefer discerning) one. I deeply love and appreciate the Free and Open Source Software and Hardware community, Linux, and my Operating System home, Arch Linux. I use, and teach people how to use technology in a more liberating and empowering way. On that front, I'm enthralled by the technology of platforms like Bastyon/Pocketnet and HIVE, again, for multiple reasons.

I honestly feel excitement to be a part of both of these platforms. They are both amazing in their own way. I spend quite a bit of time on Minds as well, and I do like it quite a lot, but it just doesn't engage or excite me the way that Bastyon/Pocketnet and HIVE do.

I now feel like I have two internet 'home bases', both of which are growing and unfolding with each passing day. I truly look forward to growing and contributing to both of these fantastic projects, and I'm grateful to have found another brilliant technological home.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center