MY BRAIDED WIG

IMG_20200614_120750_3.jpg

And i made this wig.
I came back one day and met my sister in-law, a hair stylist making a wig. I watched her make it. And i told her; i am going to give it a trial. I will make my own wig, and she laughed.
I love trying out new things no matter how difficult. I rather get stocked on the way trying, of which i will find a way to come out of it. Rather than not trying at all.

IMG_20200614_120808_8.jpg

This is the front.
I did it with a combination of black and cream colour Xpression 100% kanekalon attatchment.

IMG_20200614_121154_9.jpg

Unfortunately, i have exhausted the black colour. But this is the remaining of the creamy white colour in the above picture.

PROCEDURE
I got 2(two) packets of black colour Xpression and a packet of creamy white Xpression. Then opened it from the packet, i had to cut it into 4(four) parts of equal size.
I also cut the creamy white colour Xpression into 3(parts) of same size.
I first of all braided the black on a rope that i tied end to end on two different small poles. Then i added the creamy white Xpression at the tip of the black and braided along side. After which i used niddle and black trade to sow it one after the other on the cap.
Meanwhile, there are two ways of making this braided wig.

  • You can braid it directly on the cap, with the use of a hook.

  • You can braid it on a rope just like i did mine and thereafter sow it one after the other on the cap.

IMG_20200531_183153_3.jpg

This is me rocking my wig, feels real good. My sister in-law was so surprised when she saw me making it.
Now i can make a good braided wig.

Thank you for reading through my wig making post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center