Happy Christening Baby Jace Devin!

Welcome to the Christian world Baby Jace Devin!!!_20241014_103959_0000.png
Another Chika, another Blog!

Hello to my dearest hive friends, how are you all? I hope you're good. No further intro, so let's start!

It was Saturday evening when me and my mother heard a knock on our door. As I opened the door, I saw my cousin Devine smiling. I was really shocked by her sudden appearance; actually, my cousin's house was a bit far from us; that’s the reason why we see each other merely. In addition to this, she was already staying at his boyfriend’s house in Nailon, Bogo City, Cebu. That’s the reason why I only see her on special occasions.

I smiled back at her and invited her to go inside and sit. We greeted each other, and I called my mom and informed her that Devine was here. My mom, then she went outside the room.

As they were talking, my cousin mentioned to us that tomorrow was the christening of Jace, who was her son. As usual, since my mom was not a fan of any social gathering, she just told my cousin that she couldn't go due to the fact that she couldn't leave her animals and also that it was really far. My cousin assured my mom that she understood.

After our talk, my cousin then bid her goodbye because she will go to her mom to inform her also that tomorrow is the christening of her grandson. I also said my goodbye and assured my cousin that I would come tomorrow together with my older sister.

IMG_20240929_080042.jpg

Fast-forward; time really flew so fast, and right now I, my other cousin Anton, and my older sister Marissa were on our way to the church. It was 8 in the morning, and we are already at the waiting shed waiting for a bus. Since my cousin and sister was chosen to be the godmother and godfather of my nephew Jace, they were really worried that time because the seminar would start at 8:30 and it was already 8 in the morning and there was no bus passing us. We decided to ride on a tricycle instead. While waiting for a tricycle, we then saw a bus. I didn’t hesitate and did the “Para” sign.

Screenshot_20241014-155100~2.png

After a minute of riding, we then arrived at the church. By the way, the house of the boyfriend of my cousin, who was the father of Jace, was located in Nailon Bogo City, Cebu, so yeah, it was really far from our house since we were residing at Libjo, Tabogon, Cebu. It takes half an hour or plus from our house to their house—it is indeed a long ride.

Screenshot_20241014-155307~2.png

As we arrived at their church, I saw my cousin waving at us. We then went to them.

Screenshot_20241014-155224~2.png

During the seminar, I let my eyes explore the beautiful infrastructure; even though the renovation was not yet finished, I could really tell that the final design or the outcome of the of the renovation was gorgeous.

Screenshot_20241014-155152~3.png

The time that we’re waiting has come. The parish priest baptized my nephew. I was really happy that time for the reason that baby Jace was already a Christian. In the eyesof his parents also, I can really see happiness. After baptism, we attended mass, and I was enjoying the homily of their parish priest.

Screenshot_20241014-155107~2.png

After an hour and a half of listening to the parish priest, the christening was done, and it was time to take a photo. I volunteer to take a photo of them with the priest. I ended up taking lots of shots, and then after taking a picture, my cousin invited us to go with them and to have lunch at their house. Since we were hungry at that time, we didn’t miss the chance and came with them.

Screenshot_20241014-155131~2.png

They prepare plenty of food, and as we enter their house, the aroma of different foods that they prepare enters our nostril. It makes us more hungry. The enthusiastic mother-in-law of my cousin welcomed us; we said hello, and then I witnessed that she was on good terms with my older sister. In addition to this, she keeps calling my older sister’s name, and you know what makes me laugh? She even introduce my ate to her nephew. We all just then laugh for the reason that my older sister is a bit shy.

1728242750554.jpg

After the teasing session, my cousin Devine gave us a paper plate. Since I was really hungry that time, I didn’thesitate to grab the paper plate and started getting foods that were enough for me to finish.

Screenshot_20241014-162301~2.png

I’m done eating, and I noticed that there’s a boat near their house. Due to my curiosity, I went there, and to my surprise, their house was near the sea. Most of the people there, fishing was their source of food and also income. In addition to this, there was a small hut where some of the fishermen hang in there. I saw a rock, so I sat on it and relaxed my mind for a bit because the view was really so relaxing. I didn’t take long sitting and relaxing there because, for sure, my older sister is already looking for me.

Screenshot_20241004-093945~2.png

Screenshot_20241014-162642~2.png

I went back to the house of my cousin’s mother-in-law. Each of them was busy talking, so I grabbed that chance to tell my other cousins about what I witnessed. We go back there, and then that time was their photographer. Of course I also asked them to take a photo of me.

Screenshot_20241014-162617~2.png

After our photo shoot, we then go back to my cousin’s house. There was a mirror so we do some mirror shots. My other cousin Ryan which was the brother of Devine hand me a glass containing a beer, I refused because I’m not a fan, she didn’t force me to drink so he then give it to my other cousin.

Screenshot_20241014-163046~2.png
A screenshot from the Facebook app

They were busy drinking and chitchatting that’s why I went outside and I saw a spot near the tree so I want there and sat. While they were busy I engaged myself on editing photos that we took earlier. I’m done editing so I open my Facebook app and then watch some videos there.

Fashion Beauty Vlogger Logo in Pink Black Brown Organic Style_20240805_101202_0000.png

It was already 3 in the afternoon so we decided to go home, we said our goodbyes and we rode on a tricycle on our way home.
That’s all for my blog, thank you for reading this far. I hope you like it and have a great day everyone!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center