My proper introduction post | 🌟Nice to finally do it🌟

whatsapp_image_2021_11_15_at_11.55.45.jpeg

Hi everyone, my name is Suzy-Ann Morisson, a 21 year old studying at the Anton de Kom University of Suriname.

Before I tell you more about myself I would like to explain why I wrote "proper introduction" in the title of my post. I've been on here for two months now and I never made an actual introduction post, because I am still a newbie in a sense and I didn't know introducing yourself in this way was a thing. I will have a further explanation how that came to be later on in this post.

Where I live
I'm from a country in South America called Suriname where we mostly speak the Dutch language and I've been living here since I was born. I currently live in the district Paramaribo because here's where my University is located.

Things I love to do (hobbies/interests)
Drawing, singing, anything else creative and watching good movies and TV series.
I've been drawing since I was four years old, As a kid I was always fascinated with colors I would literally mix colors for fun and stare at the mixture admiring it lol. Here is some digital art I made in 2019.
whatsapp_image_2021_11_15_at_12.38.14.jpeg

whatsapp_image_2021_11_15_at_12.39.34.jpeg

whatsapp_image_2021_11_15_at_13.05.12.jpeg

As you can probably tell by the art I don't have an art style. I just randomly draw stuff. And I want to change this because I hope that it gives me an opportunity to truly show what I'm passionate about through art.

And as for singing I really love singing especially the classical type of singing, the neighbors might be tired of me. I have to add that I'm not a great singer, but I see potential in my voice. I don't know how to activate that power yet, I'd like to think.πŸ€”πŸ˜…
We as people are more powerful than we think we are and I would like to find that power in me.

How I came to know about Hive
I first found out about Hive when I was an intern at a social media marketing company in my country. The CEO of the company, @jeanlucsr onboarded every intern to Hive to assign us to post content, since then I started to post but I never made an introduction post because I didn't know anything about it and I didn't bother to find out because I never thought I would actually be posting after the internship. But I did because I found communities like @lmac and @scetchbook where I can show and find creativity.😊

My plans on Hive
Starting with Ecency, where adding and giving value is important I would like to start a serious journey to support valuable posts
and gain more knowledge to start onboarding people also. Finding my art identity is also a big part of my journey on here. Because I will be motivated to actually make art and share it with you all. Ecency is actually a great place to be if you want to see valuable post and that's why I love it. It's refreshing to say the least.

I would like to thank the people who made it to the end of my post.
Have a wonderful day! πŸ’—

I'm inviting one of my ex fellow interns @sahilmnrt to also make an introduction post.πŸ™‚

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center