So the thing is... I HATE MY HANDS! || DreemPort Challenge

podwojne pioro zlote gradient.png

@dreemsteem makes me do things that are so far away from my comfort zone I don't think I can come back now at all 🤣


As for new challenge we were asked to come up with hand symbol.
If you want to join the challenge, or learn little bit more about an idea behind it – here you will find all details DreemPort challenge

podwojne pioro zlote gradient.png

So first of all – I hate my hands. I am serious. All about them repels me. I hate my nails, I hate my thick, short fingers, my thumbs are reallly short and oddly shaped. For long while I was trying to hide them with every possible way – loooong sleeves, longer nails with crazy couloured nail-polish that would divert attention from my ugly hands. I was using shitton of hand cream and try to make my nails as nice as possible. Jewellery all that. I tried everything to make them nice and hate them less.

In vain, the hands remained as they were, the difference was minimal and completely not worth the time invested in it.

I've come to terms with the fact that I'm not going to make a career as a hand model.

Fortunately, my vanity gave way to a feeling that hands are just tool, and that is exactly how I started to treat them. And tools need to be looked after, not admired. And that would have been it, had Ms. Dreemy not come up with a new idea....

podwojne pioro zlote gradient.png

Hand symbol, gesture, where we use our hands to demonstrate it. My boyfriend refused to pose with my new symbol, so I had to use my 'tool':)
There you have it:

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GOLD.png

trip.jpg

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GOLD.png

Apart form hating my own hands - I love all other hands to bits, and I have plenty reasons why. The hands are not only one of our most characteristic body parts, but they can nearly define us.

Fingerprints - which can be used for identification, both intentional (in smartphones) and unintentional (left at the crime scene).

Each of us wave their hands during conversations in very particular manner, we clenches our fists in our own very way;

Our fingernails, which can reveal not only vitamin deficiencies in our diet but also the fact that we smoke;

The fact that we avoid hand cream or heavy physical work.... or forgetting to wear gloves;)

gold gradient pojedyncze pioro.png

The hands reveal a great deal and are an extremely personal part of the body.

It is with them that we explore the world, especially in the first years of our life. They sweat when we are stressed and are unbearably rough when we forget hand cream exists.

Ok, this post meant to be about nice, meaningful symbol not some rant about my stupid hands.

So... My idea came from Thousand-Hand dance Bodhisattva
I would recommend everybody to see it if you never did:)

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GOLD.png

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GOLD.png

I fell in love with this fractal - like performances. Just cannot have enough of it, really. They are mesmerising. When I am watching this beautiful dance in my head I see it as

'When many become one, and one become many'

I would love to find one translation to it, if you guys have any ideas – they are very welcome. I've used picture of succulent as a background, but I make played it for a bit, so it look like kaleidoscope, which again - is very close to 100-hands dance I think:)

gold gradient pojedyncze pioro.png

Apart form my fascination of 'Bodhisattva' dance – I really like playing with shadows. I wanted to come up with some gesture, that can cast shadow that will look like something figurative. I though, bird or flower would look interesting, and my niece could use it too:)

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GOLD.png

My teammates came with some great ideas and the one that was chosen for our #dreemscapers team is one design by @jazclassic

#Dreemscapers Team
@samsmith1971 @veganuss.family @ojbear @mrenglish @madeirane @jazclassic @emrysjobber @luchyl @les90 @abidemiademok21

hive gold.png

I hope, you have lovely Wednesday,
Yours,
Strega Azure

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GOLD.png

Pictures are my authorship if not stated otherwise.
All rights reserved @strega.azure ©

ecency logo.png

ecency logo.png

Stopka-druga-proba.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency