Nikolas (A Boy Called Christmas) | Movie Review


engaged! Kopyası Kopyası (6).gif





[ENGLISH]

Hello.

Here, the spirit of Christmas has begun to pervade everywhere. If I'm at home on New Year's Eve, I watch Christmas movies all the time. Although I usually watch the movie "Home Alone", which I have loved and ritualized since my childhood, I experience it in different movies in between. I watch the movie Home Alone when I am alone at home on New Year's Eve. As I watch these kinds of movies, my soul fills with hope for the new year. It seems like everything will be fine that year. The fact that they are child-themed makes them much more intimate for me. That's why I like these kinds of movies that are usually made with children. These kinds of movies usually instill hope in people. This is the movie I'm going to tell you about today.

Nicholas; It is about how the Santa Claus figure was born and the youth of Santa Claus. He lives alone with his father in a poor house. His father joins a group of people on a mission to search for something magical in the north one day. When his father doesn't come back, Nikolas goes north both to look for his father and to find the Elves his mother tells him about every night before he dies. There, the destiny written for him awaits him.

[TÜRKÇE]

Merhabalar.

Buralarda christmas ruhu her yeri sarmaya başladı. Yılbaşı haftası evde olursam sürekli noel filmleri izliyorum. Genellikle çocukluğumdan beri sevdiğim ve ritüel haline getirdiğim "Evde Tek Başına" filmini izlesem de aralarda farklı filmlerde deneyimliyorum. Evde Tek Başına filmini de yılbaşı gecesi evde tek başımayken izliyorum. Bu tarz filmleri izledikçe yeni yıl ruhum umutlarla doluyor. Sanki o sene her şey çok güzel olacak gibi geliyor. Çocuk temalı olmaları onları benim için çok daha samimi yapıyor. Bu yüzden genellikle çocuklarla beraber yapılmış bu tür filmleri daha çok seviyorum. Zaten bu tür filmler genellikle insanlara umut aşılıyor. Bugün sizlere bahsedeceğim filmde bu şekilde.

Nikolas; noel baba figürünün nasıl doğduğunu ve noel babanın gençliğini konu alıyor. Fakir bir evde babası ile yalnız yaşamaktadır. Babası bir gün kuzeyde sihirli bir şeyler araması için bir grup insanla göreve katılır. Babası geri gelmediğinde Nikolas hem babasını aramaya hem de annesinin ölmeden önce her gece ona anlattığı Elfleri bulmak için kuzeye gider. Orada kendisi için yazılan kader onu beklemektedir.


20211227_231507.jpg


The thing that pushed me to watch the movie the most was actually the actors. The cast includes Maggie Smith, whom we all know from the Harry Potter movie, and Michiel Huisman, who you will remember from the movie The Age of Adaline. The movie starts from the present day with storytelling. The narrator of the story, Maggie Smith, has successfully taken on this role herself. The way she told this story reminded me of the nights our grandmothers used to tell stories, back in the days when television wasn't watched much. While watching, I was touched because it reminded me of those moments.

20211227_231606.jpg


Beni filmi izlemeye en çok iten şey aslında oyuncularıydı. Oyuncu kadrosunda hepimizin Harry Potter filminden tanıdığı Maggie Smith ve The Age of Adaline filminden hatırlayacağınız Michiel Huisman yer alıyor. Film günümüzden hikaye anlatıcılığı ile başlıyor. Hikayeyi anlatan kişi Maggie Smith, kendisi bu rolu başarılı şekilde üstlenmiş. Onun bu hikayeyi anlatış tarzı bana eskiden televizyonun çok fazla izlenmediği dönemlerde büyük annelerimizin hikayeler anlattığı geceleri hatırlattı. İzlerken bana o anları hatırlattığı için duygulandım.


20211227_231610.jpg


The movie took me back to my childhood. I'm sure we've all gone through times when Santa believed he was real. I always believed that as a kid too. This hope has always remained with me, until I grew up. After I grew up, I had to get away from fairy-tale dreams. That's why, by watching these kinds of movies, I bring back my childhood hopes. Anyway, with Nikolas' journey and his mouse friend with him, he gives us the belief that nothing is impossible and that if we believe, we will definitely succeed. These were the times when I needed hope and faith the most. It felt so good to come across such a movie.

20211227_231834 (1).jpg


Film beni çocukluğuma götürdü. Hepimiz eminim noel babanın gerçek olduğuna inandığı dönemlerden geçmiştir. Ben de çocukken hep buna inanırdım. Bu umut içimde olmaya hep devam etmişti, ta ki büyüyene kadar. Büyüdükten sonra masalsı hayallerden uzaklaşmak zorunda kaldım. Bu yüzden dir ki bu tarz filmler izleyerek tekrar içimde ki o çocukluk umutlarımı yeşertiyorum. Zaten Nikolas'ın yolculuğu ve yanında ki fare arkadaşı ile bizlere hiç bir şeyin imkansız olmadığını, inanırsak mutlaka başaracağımız inancını veriyor. Şu aralar umut ve inanca en ihtiyaç olduğum zamanlardı. Böyle filme denk gelmiş olmak bana çok iyi geldi.


20211227_232402.jpg


I know the movie is based on the book, but I haven't read the book. So although I have no idea how faithful it is to the book, overall I found the movie very warm. I found the acting and shooting techniques successful. It is a movie that you will enjoy watching with your family, especially with your children. I think you should give this movie a chance and watch it.

20211227_232233.jpg


Filmin kitaptan uyarlandığını biliyorum ama kitabı okumadım. Bu yüzden kitaba ne kadar sadık kalındığı konusunda pek bir fikrim olmasa da genel olarak filmi çok sıcak buldum. Oyunculuklar ve çekim tekniklerini başarılı buldum. Ailecek özellikle çocuklarınızla beraber keyifle izleyeceğiniz bir film. Bence bu filme şans verip izlemelisiniz.


20211227_231419.jpg


I'm thinking of watching the production called Silver Skates tomorrow. Now you understand better how serious I am when I tell you that I watch these kinds of movies on New Year's Eve. I will continue to watch Christmas-themed movies every day. Finally, I will close with my childhood movie "Home Alone" series! Every time I watch Kevin, I'll be remembering that little 7-year-old me.

Do you guys watch such movies on New Year's Eve? If you are watching, can you share with me what are your favorite movies?

Take good care of yourself.
With love.
xoxo

Yarın da Gümüş Patenler isimli yapımı izlemeyi düşünüyorum. Size Yılbaşı haftası bu tarz filmler izlediğimi söylerken ne kadar ciddi olduğumu şimdi daha iyi anladınız. Her gün Noel temalı filmler izlemeye devam edeceğim. En son olarak kapanışı da çocukluk filmim " Evde Tek Başına " serisi ile yapacağım! Kevin'i ne zaman izlesem 7 yaşında ki o küçük beni hatırlıyor olacağım.

Sizler yılbaşı arifesinde butarz filmler izliyor musunuz? İzliyorsanız favori filmleriniz neler benimle paylaşır mısınız?

Kendinize çok iyi bakın.
Sevgilerle.
xoxo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center