Delicate little roses and an exciting cultural festival in my city.

Hello hivers, happy Friday to you all!
Today, in my city (Pistoia, Italy) start a festival dedicated to the anthropology of the contemporary called "Dialoghi sull'uomo" (literally means "Dialogues on man" where "man" is for humanity). Thanks an exciting program, for 3 days there will be a lot of conferences in the main square of the city with a lot of authors who will dialogues about the theme of this year "Narrare humanum est", interesting talks about stories and the importance to tell the stories. A lot of interesting people will talk on the stage, many italian authors and also some international guest like James Clifford, a known american anthropology!
Every year a lot of people from different part of my country come to my city to partecipate and it's beautiful to see all that people interested in a cultural event.

Well, I'm so excited for the festival (tomorrow, in the bookstore where I work, we will have a meeting with one of the authors who dialogues during the festival), but now I'm here to share with you some pics I took of the small pink roses my hubby gave me this morning (so romantic, right? _ ):

IMG_7741.JPG

IMG_7739.JPG

IMG_7739.JPG

I like so much roses and this little ones, so similar to the wild roses we can find in the woods close to my city, looks so delicate, but I know they are strong. ❤️ I like to think that behind a delicate form is hiding a great strength. ❤️

Now I have to go to the bookstore, but stay tuned to see my latest artworks (maybe it will be inspired by the roses _ ).
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center