A Double Delight Tree Rose

Last year, I decided to get myself a tree rose. I picked the Hybrid Tea Rose Double Delight as I have experienced its beautiful booms in my first home.

This was a photo I took of it a while back when it started to have buds.

And it is blooming right now!


"Double Delight' is one of the best known and most widely grown modern roses throughout the world. No one knows whether its name refers to the two contrasting colors in its blooms, or whether the 'double delight' is its color and its scent." β€” Quest-Ritson, 2011.



It has beautiful double blooms that are somewhat informal and old-fashioned. The flowers are very large on long, prickly stems, and usually borne singly,.


The flowers have a strong, sweet scent. There are about 30 petals per rose of rich, creamy white edged pinkish to strawberry red in very eye-catching color!


It is has a fantastic fragrance! Everytime I open the door, the sweet and spicy scent would waft into the air.


It is intoxicating!


She is pretty, isn't she?


Except for this last photo, all photos were taken in the shade.

In the sun, their color changes from white to carmine red, beginning at the edges.


A beautiful tree rose!


😍#ilikeitalot!😍


I would like to take thank @dswigle for the use of the tag #alwaysaflower. And @ace108 for hosting the #BeautifulSunday tag and @c0ff33a for #sublimesunday.



Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!

Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center