Tiny Diaroma

I have these little circles that left over from a product cut in the workshop. I saved them for future project. Well today is the day that I find some use for them. Tiny little rocky diaromas. Its really easy to do and nothing special required.

First I cut random rocky shapes and glue them to the wooden base. Applied some glue to the floor and sprinkle very little sand I picked up from the street. After the glue is dried painted the whole thing with black. The painting process is straighforward , I just keep adding colors brighter then the previous one. Black > Dark Gray > Gray > Light Gray . I used dry brush technique for highlights. Applied more glue to the base after the paint dried and sprinkle some sawdust that I painted green.

and now I have a little rocky diaromas which you can use for miniature base as well ^^

Materials :

Tiny piece of XPS Foam
Little circles ( could be bottle caps etc )
Ordinary Brush
Little Wood Glue
Sawdust ( painted green )

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center