Hive Power Up Day | A Minnow's Perspective 📈

image.png
Get it? Cuz it's a power up 🙃


Even though I have created an account since 2017, I have been only really active about 2 weeks on the Hive Blockchain (because the fork caught my attention) and in that time I've learned a few things. And one definitely worth mentioning, is how important it is to power up. With less than 4 hours left I thought I'd write down some of my thoughts.

Why powering up is important

Imagine owning a bakery. You bake one piece of bread. You make a small profit. You take that profit out of the bakery and spend it on some useless liability. Rinse and repeat: Now you're baking the same kind of bread and making small profits each time. Good, right? Wrong.

image.png

Now imagine not taking out the small profit. You buy a fancier more efficient oven. More profit. With that you pay for some baking lessons. Even more profit. People start to recognize the quality of your bread. Even more profit. Boom! You're now the master baker (that's not a typo, no), admired by all, your network is resourceful and even your profit's profits have profits.

While I may not be the best at analogies, the point is reinvestment is the key! Reinvest now to see much better results later. For social engagement as well as financial gains.

  • For a technical guide on how to power up, I recommend this post by @hiveph

  • and @hivebuzz has got you covered in their post for all you need to know about the Hive Power Up Day Contest, including the badge and prizes you can earn.

image.png

Less than 4 hours to go!


In the spirit of Hive Power Up Day, even though I don't qualify yet, I have converted and powered up all my "many" scraps as this is the first step towards that October badge I will definitely gain next month.

image.png
lol 😅


Thanks for reading, power up and keep on creating amazing content. It will all make sense soon enough. ✌️


Resources Official Announcements Hive PUD || source: HiveBuzz
The official announcement from @traciyork (PUD organizer - English).
The official announcement from @victoriabsb (PUD organizer - Spanish).
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center