Series of Lakes

Hi there! I love landscapes so I have painted them mostly during my practice and leisure time. In which, I have a profound passion of water surface which gives me great reflection. It is the reflection of sky or little grass. The same to painting is the reflection of souls.
Although I am an amateur painter who have never been in art school, I would love to share you some of my paintings of lakes. They are based on reference photos and some tutorial videos. I hope that you guys will enjoy this series:

IMG_20200731_100504.jpg
"Restored Beauty" is the name of this original painting. The original painting is painted by Chuck Black. It is on his tutorial video on Youtube which inspired me to come to painting. He used oil paint while I use acrylic color. It is also one of my favorite of practice. You can find the tutorial video at Restored Beauty.

winter lake.jpg
"Winter Lake" is what I name this. I based on a reference photo which is in free domain wallpaper site. I modify the green instead of gray withered grass on the corner. I think that it is quite good with fog which I tried to create on this painting.

IMG_20200825_170032.jpg
This colorful "Flower Tree on Lake" is a free commission I did for my friend when she wanted something bright and romantic on her wall. I hid a little house in distance and told her that may be her dream house. She is happy with it. I am very happy with the reflection of grass on the lake. It was my very first try of reflection on water.

IMG-4105.jpg
"Happy Tree" is based on a reference photo by Albert Dros. However it is quite different from the photo when I changed tones and size and sunshine. It makes me happy looking at this when I tried to impress the sunshine on trees and lake. The bright of yellow reflect my happy soul of painting this. It is at size of 40 x 60 centimetres.

IMG_20200820_180434.jpg
"Autumn Lake" is my father's favorite so he framed it to hang on our wall. The feeling of calm in soft autumn sunshine is the first impression of this painting. I based on a photo on net to paint this but my father helped me to modify some part on the ground. He asked me to edit this, edit that so it is like a co-art by father and son.

I hope that you will love my paintings. I think I should improve much via practice to smooth my skills. However, I enjoy every moment of painting as it is the goal of art. And I love to get more comments and these can be shared to art lovers. Have a nice day!

@tungphong

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center