When Ukrainian Kids play Football in front of my home...

When I first came here to Ukraine, I was a little bit shocked to see how kids love and play football here. Why? I have so many reasons for this type of thought. I will explain that to you in this post.

Infront of my home, there is a huge football playground, many professional come here to play football, in fact, I enjoy watching the tournament from my home at free of cost. I feel blessed sometimes because I have got an excellent residential area to live, many people don't get a chance to live in such kind of residential area.

The maximum time I woke up with the sound of the kids or the shout of the coach, I mean the trainer. These kids wake up maybe at 6.30 am and they start playing here around 7.30 am.


20200603_154043.jpg


I am from Bangladesh and I never got a chance to do outdoor activities. My home is in the capital of Bangladesh known as Dhaka city, which is one of the most populated cities in the world. Open space!! That's a dream, land value is high and we don't have adequate parks and playgrounds in Dhaka city for children, Unfortunately.

So, your question might be how I grew up in such cities?


My life was all about educational books, tv cartoons, and my dollhouse. Now you may say you are a girl, maybe that's why you stayed at home. No, that was not the reason, Bangladesh is a very small country and land value is too high especially in big cities, people consider concrete highrise/ residence instead of parks and playgrounds. Plus my parents never felt secure to let me go out. Because we didn't have any spaces for playing with other kids. So, I spent most of my life staying at home, playing with my dollhouse.


20200603_154159.jpg

20200603_154151.jpg

20200603_153956.jpg

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Ukrainian kids love to play football, in fact, I asked one kid what you wanna be when you will grow up? He said footballer, I saw their passion for football. On the other hand, Bangladeshi kids devoted themselves to academic books and digital games, maybe mobile games or PlayStation. That's the difference between Ukrainian and Bangladeshi kids. I always felt that outdoor activities are very important for kids for their mental and physical growth.

Nowadays I feel bad for my country because when I was in school we had a playground but we never played there except a few. Here, kids go out and play every afternoon, they don't fear this pandemic coronavirus, they play in the rain or in hot sunny days. I think there is also a problem with Bangladeshi parents, they are too conscious or careful about their kid's future if a kid got hurt then the next day they don't allow him/her to go out.

So, I was thinking actually what is the difference between Ukrainian and Bangladeshi Kids...

I hope you have an answer now...


20200603_154037.jpg

20200603_154034.jpg

20200603_154049.jpg20200603_154053.jpg20200603_154103.jpg

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Yesterday there was a tournament for kids, two teams from two different schools and the tourney arranged by the school. These kids are basically 5-10 years old, not more than that. They really play well and I was shocked again when I came to know their age. Because in Bangladesh, 5-10 years old kids nowadays busy with mobile phone games rather than going out and playing with their friends.


20200603_154057.jpg

20200603_154109.jpg


I think the main problem is with the mentality of Bangladeshi Parents and the education system, they don't allow their kids for outdoor activities. They feel insecure plus obviously there is not adequate playgrounds or safe play zone for kids.

The most astounding fact was I saw a 3 years old kid playing with the snow in cold winter where I prefer to stay at home... LOLL... That's the difference between me and the kid, she loves snow, plays with it and I stay at home because I don't want to feel sick, because my body structure, my immune system is like that, whispers inside me " Stay at Home "...


20200603_154120.jpg


Obviously I will not let my kids stay at home doing study and playing with mobile phones. I hope one day the system of Bangladesh will be changed and there will be enough play zone for kids.



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...


DSC_0610.JPG

Love

Priyan...



"I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."



Find me on youtube
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter


After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....


Original post written by @priyanarc

All the pictures used are captured by the author...


Snapchat1407797301.jpg


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.com-optimize-min.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center