My first post on hive. My name is joycee, and I think I'm juicy. Meet an african queen. Black is beauty.

I love exploring. I love meeting new people. I find pleasure in learning new things. I admire those that are willing to teach people what they know, and I also appreciate every human that wishes to impact others positively.

20211118_142054.png

My name is Joyce, but people call me princess. That's why I chose to bear @princessjoycee. I found and discovered hive when I was surfing the internet, and I dig deep to know many things about it by checking many blogs. It wasn't easy to come on board because it took me more than 3 weeks of trial before I was able to finally open an account. I had no one to put me through, but because I'm conversant with online things, and I've at some point posted on reddit, it was a plus, and I later find my way. As it is, I still need to learn a lot.

As a learned, I believe the first thing to do is to tell the community about myself and seek guidance since there are many things I still need to learn. Truly, this is not my first time writting a lenghty piece. I learned how to write when I was in press club during my secondary and tertiary years. This made me excited when I came across hive on the internet.

How did I see hive?

I was checking something online a month ago and I typed Hive. I wanted to check the meaning of hive and after seeing the meaning, I checked more results and I saw "how much are hive coin worth? Knowing a little about crypto, I decided to check it out and that was when my research started. At some point, I was tired and nearly gave up because all my research was fruitless, but in the end, after several weeks, I succeeded.

As I earlier said, my name is Joyce. I graduated some years ago as a computer scientist at Kwara state polytechnic Ilorin Nigeria. I'm a mother of 5, and my hubby is mobile police working at the Kwara state high court. I didn't limit myself to one thing in life. Apart from having my certificate, I'm also a good caterer. I have a canteen where I sell food, and I'm also a politician.

20211118_161750.png

I'm also into fashion designing. I sew all my clothes by myself. People ask me why I like doing multiple things, and I told them there's is huge power in diversification. And lo and behold, it's helping me.

20211118_142140.png
This is part of my design. I love handwork

Let me talk about my children

20211118_141909.png

The name of my first child is Queen. She's currently seeking admission into tertiary institution. Queen is a very funny girl that loves laughing a lot. She talks slowly and she smiles at every word she pronounces. She's just 16 years old.

20211118_142221.png

Look at prince and beside him is princess. Prince is my second child. He is vibrant and firm in his decisions. He's in secondary school and he loves beating his younger sister.

Princess is my third child. She gets angry easily especially when you provoke her. I noticed that when she was still a young child. I did everything to stop that spirit of hanger in her but she was too fierce. When I told my mum about it, she said: "That was you when you were little". She took after you, but with time, she will get calm.

20211118_142803.png

This is Gbolahan aka PAPA. He loves dancing. I was surprised when his teacher told me that my son said his future ambition is dancing and music. I didn't scold him. As African, we love our children to become Doctors, Lawyers, Engineers, and other white collar professions, but I understand that it's not every child that would go that way, so I let him be and I will make sure I nurture him to become a good citizen and impact the society with his ambition

20211118_142325.png

My last born is around. Look at that boy. He can eat the whole mount Everest if it's food. The only thing he knows how to do best is eating. If there's an Olympic food competition, he would represent Nigeria and come home with medals. I can't count how many times he eats per day. Why I've refused to scold him is because he's intelligent. He makes us proud at school, so I think that's enough reason to leave him as he is. The funniest part is that he remains skinny even with all his heavy intake.

Please meet my hubby

20211118_142020.png

I call him the crown of my head. My one and only. The cockroach in my cupboard. The sugar in my tea. The butter in my bread. Anytime I call him the cockroach in my cupboard, he would reply me with "the monkey in my cage", and we would both laugh and extend the pleasantries. He's so lovely and caring.

20211118_141608.png

I remembered when I started adding weight. He said honey, you need to start doing exercise. We started going for walk every morning before preparing for work. These are some of the pictures.

20211118_141827.png

20211118_141748.png

20211118_141717.png

20211118_141647.png

20211118_141526.png

What would be my contribution to the hive community?

I'm a newcomer. The first thing is to learn how things work here. I want to understand the nitty-gritty of how the system works. For now, I'm still a novice. Many things are confusing me. I would ask questions at the end of this publication, and I would be happy if I can get answers from the existing people on the hive blockchain.

I will write about anything that comes my way. I don't have a particular niche. I can write about anything (Food, sport, health, finance, technology, education, stories, and more).

This is where I would take a halt. But before I drop my pen, please I have some questions.

  1. How is reward generated (I don't understand at all)?
  2. Is there any special committment to get a better reward?
  3. Is there where I can make and post videos?

There are many more questions but let me take them one after the other. I hope there would be answers to my questions to understand more about the hive community. Making friends is one of my priorities. Please, kindly rally around me and braze me up. I'm ready to learn and I would be happy to be a bonafide member of the community. Thank you in anticipation.

With love. Joycee.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now