Introductory post: Let the good times roll

Dear Hivers,

My name is Pelumi Enoch Fasulu, a Nigerian by nationality. I would say, for the purpose of this platform, I am a professional music producer, multi-instrumentalist and a medical laboratory scientist by career, LOL!!! I didn’t mean to confuse myself or you, I mean I am not the only one like this, my brother from another mother @draysax who introduced me to Hive is just like me. This is where I get to post my picture, Cheers
IMG_20211029_063015.jpg

My earliest exposure to music was from my Dad, an average church pianist and hymn director. Growing up around my dad, we had two broad categories of music, some songs we could listen to were called ‘good songs’ because they were churchy while the songs we were not allowed to listen to were called ‘worldly songs’, basically non-christian songs. However, my Dad could listen to some of the worldly songs 😀, maybe one day I would ask him what Bob Marley, lucky dube, Fela anikulapo and lagbaja are doing in his playlist of Don Meon, Ron Kenonly,Bob fit, Handel, Mozart and the gospel et ceteras.
Summarily, my dad thought me music and a lot about the piano as early as age 6. However, I found music boring until I saw Michael Jacksons’s guitarist ‘Slash’ on the TV and I was waow at how lively musical instruments could be. #MichaelJackson #Guitar #Slash

IMG_20211205_230139.jpg picture adapted from Pinterest

Soon my ears opened up at the age of 14, eureka!!! I discovered how magical my fingers were, see my fingers LOL.

IMG_20211205_231231.jpg

Okay so, I play the keyboard, bass guitar and trombone (in which I suck).

IMG_20191125_210911.jpg

Five years ago, I discovered I could round everything up as a music producer.

IMG_20211205_232127.jpg

How will I tell you that I am a licensed medical laboratory scientist and a member of the Royal Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene, London. My old friends could argue that I was the unserious type while I was in the University because I was seen with the keyboard, bass guitar and the trombone more than my books. I am just the guy who took a childhood hobby a notch higher.
IMG_20200319_142958_140.jpg

I am here on Hive to explore my creative music side as I am open to collaborations. So, I say let the good times roll!!!

IMG_20211205_232225.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center