Western style

It is a small experiment in creativity, you choose a word, search a free resource site for the image or photograph that results in a list, and then write a short narrative about it.

In order to ensure that the choice of the word that will generate the image will be random, the online tool will be used: https://randomwordgenerator.com/
For this occasion the word was chosen: Bride

ScreenShot_20200910162616.png

Source: PxHere

Thanks to my work, I have had the opportunity to observe many couples on their wedding day.

I am not a chaplain, nor a reverend, nor a judge, nor a religious pastor. I am a photographer.

A photographer in a small town, but one that has very beautiful landscapes, very cheap hotels and inns and some of the oldest religious temples in the region, I hope that it is not strange that some nearby towns decide to have their weddings in this city .

During the past centuries, by a series of coincidences, many of the temples of different religions were destroyed or suffered catastrophes that devastated them. On the other hand, in this small city, those events never took place, so although in all cities there are temples for the different religions or confessions, this city is the one with the oldest, lasting temples... That seems to have given origin to a certain legend that the weddings that take place in "The Land of the Perenne Temples" are stable, durable and grow old with a healthy life as a couple.

I am convinced that it is a lie, but it is the kind of marketing lie that people want to believe and that gives us a good market. Much of our economy is based on people keep coming back, so you will never see me giving my cynical and negative opinion regarding legends and superstitions.

I am at one more wedding, but the couple has something special.

They are not immature young people, nor teenagers in love with love. They are people who have already traveled some years of life and it shows by their ways and their words that they are clear about things in their lives. Nor do they seem like the type who gets married because of negotiations or family and financial interests that pressure them.

They are simply something weird to see... They are a couple who seem satisfied to be so and who have a presence that without being misty, is sweet and pleasant, comforting. As if their calm could be contagious, as if their mutual trust was a kind of source of strength for them and also for those who admire them.

The wedding is over and they are at the reception, all the families and friends are walking around and talking happily, I have already taken enough photos and I am packing, he told me that I could go now, that it was enough and soon they too will depart.

Just when there is only one piece of gear left to put away, I looked into the sunset and suddenly felt like I was watching a wedding scene with a western-style ending.

I know it sounds strange, but I am a fan of old cinema, I remember that many of the endings mark the end with the protagonist's cavalcade disappearing towards the horizon during the sunset, it is a final scene that became a Cliché... Now, I have before I am a couple who slowly approach each other while a sunset sky worthy of a movie serves as a backdrop.

I can't lose this!

I quickly grabbed my camera and shot a photo with hardly any adjustments. I realized how foolish my actions were and quickly saved. I started to leave and I have been reflecting, surely the features would not come out well having a backlight like that, it was also without worrying about the focus or the frame.

Still, I can feel it looked good, it was a good photo. A memorable scene that well deserved to be captured to preserve.



Banner-Brave
Much more than a browser. Enjoy private, secure and fast browsing with Brave

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency