And where is Saudi Venezuela? / ¿Y donde esta la Venezuela saudita?.

I wanted to start my second writing with buenpies, talking about my musical tastes but when I walked through my city Caracas reality slapped me again and I repeat I would like to talk about my passion, rock, but I see in my environment and the thing does not look easy, the level of deterioration of my country is terrifying. I am not an economist and of course I am not going to give a lecture on something I ignore, but I can visualize that this is being taken away by the denominations.

Quería empezar mi segundo escrito con buen pies, hablándoles de mis gustos musicales pero cuando camine por mi ciudad Caracas la realidad me volvió a dar una cachetada y vuelvo a reiterarles me gustaría hablarle de mi pasión, el rock, pero veo en mi entorno y la cosa no pinta facil, el nivel de deterioro de mi pais da terror. A nivel internacional y específicamente en lo económico vamos detrás de la ambulancia, no soy economista y por supuesto no voy a dictar catedra de algo que ignoro, pero puedo visualizar que esto se lo están llevando los demonios.


IMG_20230820_074743_5.jpg

I am a person who likes to walk these streets (as a song of Yordano, Venezuelan singer says), but what you see is to cry, a country that was a reference of welfare with all the bad policies and corruption was the main destination of all Latin Americans in general. This reality has changed and my country had a nickname "Saudi Venezuela".I am a person who likes to walk these streets (as a song of Yordano, Venezuelan singer says), but what you see is to cry, a country that was a reference of welfare with all the bad policies and corruption was the main destination of all Latin Americans in general. This reality has changed and my country had a nickname "Saudi Venezuela".

Soy una persona que le gusta caminar por estas calles (como dice una canción de Yordano, cantante venezolano), pero lo que se ve es para llorar, un pais que era referencia de bienestar con todo y las malas políticas y hechos de corrupción era el principal destino de todos los latinoamericanos en general. Esta realidad a cambiado y tenia un apodo mi pais que era la “la Venezuela saudita”.


IMG_20230825_081032_4.jpg

Today we are on the tail of the comet of progress, that word progress has changed in our vocabulary for misery, which can be seen in every corner of this city.

Hoy vamos en la cola del cometa del progreso, esa palabra progreso se cambio en nuestro vocabulario por la de miseria, la cual se observa en cada esquina de esta ciudad.

Seeing this bleak picture in a country that seemed to have it all one wonders what went wrong, if everything pointed out that this country was on the right path what did we lack, well I would say that vision of future with most of the countries in Latin America, believe that we have to give everything without working it, envy the one who has because of him I do not have and my misfortune is the fault of another and not mine for not doing things right, these are I think the main ones for its simplicity but weigh a ton.

Viendo este panorama tan sombrío en un pais que parecía tenerlo todo uno se pregunta que fallo, si todo apuntaba que este pais iba por muy buen camino que nos falto, pues yo diría que visión de futuro con la mayoría de los pais en América Latina, cree que nos tienen que dar todo sin trabajarlo, envidiar al que tiene por que por culpa de el yo no tengo y mi desgracia es culpa de otro y no mía por no hacer las cosas bien, estas son día yo las principales por su simplicidad pero que pesan una tonelada.

All at this point and in view of the economic and social disaster, there are people who have not opened their eyes to this reality that we are facing, as girls who do not reach 15 years old taking care of their own children, people looking for something to eat in the garbage. Men in age to produce and they find themselves begging because they are not given work and to work to get paid two dollars for fifteen days, they collect more begging in the same time, we reach the world of madmen in my dear Venezuela.

Todas a estas alturas y en vista del desastre económico y social, existe gente que no han abierto los ojos a esta realidad a la que estamos enfrentados, como niñas que no llegan a los 15 años cuidando sus propios hijos, gente buscando algo que comer en la basura. Hombre en edad para producir y se encuentran pidiendo porque no les dan trabajo y para trabajar para que te paguen dos dólares por quince día, recogen mas pidiendo en el mismo tiempo, llegamos al mundo de locos en mi Venezuela querida.

In the end I am waiting for the awakening of the good Venezuelan, the one who likes to feel proud of the things he does and does not wait for any government that is giving him alms, who knows that what they are giving him was forged with the sweat of his brow. Always for the front to the back or to catch momentum.

Al final estoy en espera del despertar del venezolano de bien, aquel que le gusta sentirse orgulloso de las cosas que hace y no espera por ningún gobierno que le este dando limosna, que sabe que lo que le estan dando se lo forjo el con el sudor de su frente. Siempre para el frente para atrás ni para coger impulso.

Thanking you for your attention and your comments, hoping that this little article will be of interest to you.

Agradeciendo la atencion prestada y ademas sus comentarios, esperando que este pequeño articulo sea de sus interes

All images are my own and were taken with my Umidigi F2 cell phone.

Todas la imagenes son de mi propiedad y fueron realizadas con mi celular Umidigi F2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center