My Introduction to Hive. A little bit of me

Hello hivers

IMG-20220113-WA0055.jpg

My name is olusoji, I'm a citizen of Nigeria, born and bred in oyo state where i had my primary and secondary education, I'm from a family of five and we all reside together in oyo state, i have two sisters and I'm the last born, Presently I'm in my fourth year of studying Mechanical Engineering in the Federal university of Technology Minna which has been very difficult as we all know engineering is not for the weak minded.

During my four years stay in school I've met different people, those that are in school just for fun, those that are in school because of their parents, those that are in school because that's the only option and finally those that are in school to pursue their passion, like i said earlier, being an engineering student is very tasking you have to give it your all, I'm definitely not a perfect student though in fact to be frank I'm not even one of the top ten serious students in my department lols but i try to get the best out of schooling by balancing my social life with my education, i go to parties, go to church, mix with friends but i make sure i don't get lost in being social

I consider myself a goal chaser because that's what keeps me moving, if you ask me of my hobbies all i will be able to say will be related to my goals, don’t get me wrong I've fun too but my goals are my main priority, i believe with the turn out of events in the world, there is no time to get lost in fun.

My Siblings…

2348156628542_status_838b8790d251493e98cfef3d2bc05088.jpg

Like i said earlier I'm the youngest of three children and also the only male, being the last born in the house has given me the opportunity to learn from my sisters’ experience although for the past 5 years we've not really spent time together because of school but we make sure we keep the bond between us active, to cover the distance barrier we created a whatsapp group where we discuss, make plans and joke with each other and we also make sure we call each other at least once in two days

My Parents.

2348156628542_status_d37efd9c3e8f45d296c1f4820093e920.jpg

Growing up i was kind of different from other kids both emotionally and mentally, back then i only had interest in cars and anything related to engineering and i believe this was induced in me by my father because he is my role model and that's his major interests too, although we don't really talk about my life much (i do that with my mom) but when we talk it's always about science and engineering which i love because whoever we discuss he rekindles my passion for engineering.

My parents have spent their time impacting positive values and mentality in us and that keeps me from deviating from what I've been taught like my father will always say 'Remember where you are coming from' and my mom's 'Don't be lazy you have to work hard, you will have time to rest but not in this live but in the grave where no one will disturb you' although i don't like it when my mom makes that statement but its the truth because if a man don't work a man don't eat.

My Believe…

I am a Christian by faith and a Baptist by denomination, being a Christian has really helped me in life, guiding me in my day to day activity, although i wasn't really i Christian before i was just following the religion i was given birth into, i remember back then when my dad will always be like '' i won't force you to go to church, i won't force you to follow my doctrine i can only advise you and I'm your father if I give you an advice take it because all i want is the best for you". But i believe back then when i just went to church because i have to it was because I’ve not seen life i remember believing i don't have to pray because i don't have any problem well spoiler alert life had its own package for ne and when it served me nobody reminded me that I'm a Christian in fact now back home when its time to go to church I'm always the first to be ready, abd in school although i go to church online because of my tight schedule and even in the online service i attend on mixlr im always the first (lol life has served me a little bit of responsibility) if my dad knows how i take God seriously now he will laugh and be like ''i told you''.

Growing up i believe I've had my fair share of life, I've enjoyed being a teenager and I've also done lots of foolish things, but i thank God for how far he has brought me, whenever i remember how things changed suddenly, how last year went and how far I've come in my personal growth i will just smile and be like God is wonderful. Don't mind me for making this a little bit religious but i believe it's worth it.

My Journey into the financial sector.

Screenshot_20220121-122508.png

Like i said earlier, I'm an engineering student but I'm also a Nigerian and here in my country being a student is not enough you have to HUSTLE because the country is not smiling, last year i involved myself in a lot of business activities forex trading and tutoring, crypto currency, affiliate marketing and blogging, my first financial breakthrough came from forex trading, that was how i made my first 100k yes just last year i made my first 100k and that totally changed my mentality about money, initially i believed i wasn't a risk taker but my first win changed my mentality and i found interesting money easy before I forget that 100k i spoke about i lost it back to forex though because i was hysterical about the money but even with the loss the investor mentality remained and i moved on to crypto currency due to the influence from @trojan1 well i won't lie to you crypto currency is quick money if you know what you are doing I remember making 15x my investment in 3 days although my forex trading knowledge made this possible, after making a lot of money from crypto currency i got bored and i splurged a lot till i was left with #50 lol then i had to start over again
Still on my financial journey,

After loosing my money to being a teenager i had to start again with two of my friends ( @trojan1 and someone else). We built an affiliate marketing platform [Where i got my major business exposure and how money can change people], i don't really want to talk about what happened in the business because I'm not yet over it but the business was profitable but not successful it turned out to be a loss for me because the third guy disappeared with our money.

Now I'm a blogger, because it's something I've always had passion for, i really enjoy blogging, it makes me happy and gives me this keen sense of fulfillment because when i was 13, my dad reads this business magazine (success digest) and I also picked interest in it, where i read about making money from forex, affiliate marketing, blogging, real estate and exporting business all at the age of 13.

Currently, I feel fulfilled because I've been able to start some of the mentioned business, but presently I'm a blogger to the core.

My name is Olusoji I’m a mechanical engineering student, a blogger and a dream chaser, Watch out for my space on hive, i will be sharing my business experience and how to DO IT YOURSELF i promise you're going to enjoy this.

IMG_3163.jpeg

Kudos to @trojan1 for introducing me to this amazing platform. He said this is a chance to upgrade myself and meet new people. Share my thoughts and learn from others.

He said in his words “hive is a family, if you can’t talk to anyone about what’s bothering you. Bring it to hive and let it off your chest” and @starstrings01 even though you don’t know me yet, I have heard so much about you and will join your newbies initiative as soon as possible.

Enough with the talk.
Hope I’m welcome.
Someone should please show me to my room😉😉😉

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center