DREAM YOU CAN NOT REACH 2

DREAM YOU CAN NOT REACH
-Okpo John Uche
images (40).jpeg

Episode 2
You look gorgeous! I hope your intention is not to get me trapped in this community with your dressing code and constant visits.

Adora sighs, "This is how you will compliment me this morning, Marc?" She knows that Marcus will definitely miss her because he now takes her as his sister and bestie. After the sudden incident that happened to Chima, Marcus cultivated an inborn likeness for Adora.

You look extremely beautiful this morning, I'm thinking of terminating my movement to Ibadan.
Atleast to spend more time with you. Marcus said with a smile.

Thank you and don't think of terminating anything, your improvements and achievements are worth more than my beauty.
As of what I said before leaving yesterday, it was just a joke. I hope you will make me proud.

"Well, you have been forgiven." Marcus said

Are you serious? Why the sudden change?
The Marc I know can't forgive someone like that. I can see your mind is already in the city. Your behavior speaks louder now. Adora shockingly said.

You haven't seen anything yet, the new version of me will emerge once I return from Ibadan. Marcus replied.

Their discussion continued till 12pm and Marcus had parked his bags, ready to leave.

Marcus Mum, "Nwanyi Diya" came in with a written address and direction to Uncle George's apartment in Ibadan.

My son, respect your uncle and don't involve yourself in any immoral act in the city. A lot of things are happening in the city these days. Represent us well, it will be well with you. Nwanyi Diya blessed his son.

They walked him up to the nearest call center, where he called Uncle George informing him that he's on the way.

Uncle George owns a very big pharmaceutical firm in Ibadan. He's married with a son and a daughter "Obiagu and Ngozika". Both are fully grown-ups managing their parents businesses, Obiagu has been involved in his Dad's business and Ngozika manages her mother's cosmetic business after her mother kicked the bucket. It's been three years since she left them and they have moved on with life.

Ngozi! Ngozi!!
Yes, Dad. She answers as she approaches uncle George.
Your cousin is on his way, prepare a nice meal for him and make sure his room is in order. Inform your brother to take him to his office, he will be working with him.

Okay, Dad I will do as you have said. Are you still going for the inspection by 2pm? Ngozika asked.
Yes, my dear. I need to be there and make sure those drugs are not fake. You can continue with what you were doing. Uncle George concluded.

Adora, please take good care of my mum. I will find a way to drop messages and some money once I reach Ibadan. Marcus said as he slowly released his hands with her.

Safe journey! They echoed as the bike man zoomed off to Ibadan park in the neighboring community. His heart filled with joy as he remembered the last time he met his two cousins and uncle George. It's going to be a great time in the city. He meditates over how big and prosperous he is going to be.

To be continued…
Follow my Facebook page: Okpo John Uche
Share…

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center