"My Journey of Resilience and Discovery: From Cameroon to Nigeria and into the Hive Community"


Hello Hivers, my name is Ogbonnia Collins Mba, and I am thrilled to join this vibrant community. I was born on October 10, 1992, in Cameroon, I originate from Amasiri in the Afikpo North Local Government Area of Ebonyi State, Nigeria and I'm of the igbo ethnic group in Nigeria.This article will give you a glimpse into my life, my educational background, hobbies, and my journey into the world of Hive. I hope to connect with many of you and grow together in this incredible platform.
Early Life and Background
I was born to Nigerian parents who had moved to Cameroon in search of better opportunities. Life wasn't always easy, and my parents eventually became subsistence farmers, my dad died when I was 10 years old and I was raised by my single mother. Despite the challenges, their resilience and hard work instilled in me a strong work ethic and a determination to succeed. Growing up in Cameroon gave me a unique perspective on life, blending different cultures and experiences that shaped who I am today.

Education
My educational journey began in Cameroon, but it was in Nigeria where I pursued higher education. I earned a Higher National Diploma in Library and Information Science from one of the most prestigious Polytechnics in Nigeria, Federal Polytechnic Nekede, located in Owerri West LGA, Imo State.

This educational background provided me with a solid foundation in information management, critical thinking, and research skills. It also fueled my passion for continuous learning and intellectual growth.

Hobbies and Interests
Outside of my professional life, I have a diverse range of hobbies that keep me engaged and inspired. I love learning new things, reading extensively, and writing, which allows me to express my thoughts and creativity. Football is another passion of mine, offering not just physical exercise but also a way to connect with others and enjoy teamwork. Music is a constant companion, providing solace and motivation, while traveling opens my mind to new cultures, ideas, and experiences.
Career and Entrepreneurship
Currently, I am self-employed and run my own laundry business despite the fact that I'm a graduate and being in a country full with high unemployment. Managing this business as a single person has been both challenging and rewarding. It has taught me the importance of hard work, customer service, and financial management. Being an entrepreneur has given me the freedom to explore my interests and the flexibility to manage my time effectively.

Joining hive community
My journey into the Hive community as a novice began with a recommendation from @hive-102879, who commented on my first article/post.This initial interaction was pivotal as it led me to @encouragement, who guided me on how to start on Hive. I was directed to download and install Discord to stay updated and ask questions, which significantly enhanced my understanding and integration into the community.
[()
Embracing the Hive Community I am incredibly happy to be part of the Hive family. This community promises a wealth of opportunities for learning, growth, and exploration. I am eager to contribute, share my experiences, and learn from other Hivers. The support and camaraderie I have experienced so far are truly motivating, and I look forward to building strong connections here.
joining Hive marks a new chapter in my life. From my early days in Cameroon to becoming a self-employed entrepreneur in Nigeria, each step has been a learning experience. Now, as a member of this vibrant community, I am excited about the future. I believe that Hive will not only provide a platform for me to share my journey but also help me grow in ways I never imagined. Thank you for welcoming me, and I look forward to engaging with all of you.
Some of the photos was taken directly with my smart phone while some where retrieve from my Facebook @Collins ogbonnia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now