INTRODUCING MYSELF TO HIVE COMMUNITY

Hi Hivers,

My name is Ogbonnia Collins Mba, I'm not legally married and I'm excited to join this vibrant community. I'm 32 years old and hail from Amasiri in Afikpo North Local Government Area, Ebonyi State, Nigeria. Let me take this opportunity to share a bit about myself and my journey so far.
Early Life and Education
I was born and raised in a small village called Bombe Bakundu in the southern part of Cameroon. As the sixth child in a family of eight, my upbringing was filled with the joys and challenges of a large family. My early education took place in Cameroon, where I attended both primary and secondary school. During this period, I earned my First School Leaving Certificate (FSLC) and passed the Ordinary Level General Certificate Examination (GCE), securing five subjects out of the eight I registered for.


Further Education in Nigeria
After completing my secondary education, I moved to Nigeria to continue my studies. I enrolled at Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic in Unwana, Afikpo North Local Government Area of Ebonyi State, where I pursued a diploma in Library and Information Science.

Unfortunately, our department lacked accreditation for the Higher National Diploma (HND) program, which led me to transfer to Federal Polytechnic Nekede in Imo State. There, I successfully completed my HND in Library and Information Science.

Professional Experience
Post-graduation, I committed to serving my country through the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC).

I spent a fulfilling year teaching at Cornelia Connelly College, a prestigious girls' secondary school in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State. This experience was not only rewarding but also helped me develop valuable skills in education and mentorship.


Following my service year, I returned to Imo State and took on the role of manager at a bar and lounge called De Blaze. This position honed my management skills and gave me insights into the hospitality industry. During my leisure time, I indulge in my passions for reading, researching, playing football, and listening to music. I also have a keen interest in traveling, as I believe it broadens one's horizons and enhances learning.

Current Endeavors
Currently, I own and manage a laundry business. This entrepreneurial venture has allowed me to apply my management skills and operate independently, which has been incredibly fulfilling.

Joining the Hive Community
I discovered Hive as a novice, with little understanding of how the platform operated. My initial research provided some insights, but I was still unsure about navigating the community. Fortunately, thanks to the guidance of @hives-102879 after my first post, I was introduced to @encouragement. This interaction was instrumental in helping me understand the basics of Hive and how to effectively participate.
I've also joined Discord and am following @aliento, a discussion forum where I can ask questions and engage with other community members. This platform has become a space where I can share my thoughts, learn from others, and continue my journey of discovery and growth.

Conclusion
Joining the Hive community has been an enlightening experience so far, and I'm eager to contribute more actively. I look forward to connecting with fellow Hivers, sharing my experiences, and learning from this diverse and dynamic community.Thank you all, I am excited about the journey ahead.Best regards,
Ogbonnia Collins Mba

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now