Wooden Mirror Colouring

Hello everyone. I hope you all are doing well.
The heat increases as the days go by. Now the heat seems unbearable. Many have become ill. Many people have died due to heat stroke in the country. I don't know how long this situation will last. Now we can understand how important the environment is in our life. And without rain, we cannot lead our life. Everyone take care of yourself and your family. Drink more water and stay away from all the mistakes that happen in summer.

About this mirror-

I bought this mirror from Jaflong in Sylhet. I love these types of handmade things. The touch of artificiality is now present in all the activities of our daily life. Among them, handmade items remind us of the days of yesteryear. The history and traditions of the Bengali nation are mixed with hand-made items.

I like to collect some memories when I go somewhere. We had a family tour at Jaflong. I had a lot of fun and bought kits. The mirror is one of them. As a person who loves beauty, I like these things more and like to collect them.

Painting the mirror-

The mirror was not painted when I bought it. I have shared another mirror video on my channel before. I also painted this mirror with it. I have used acrylic paint here. Which I shared earlier in another video. I painted with the brush shown in the picture to make it perfect.

I have shared the complete method of painting the mirror in video form. I have added some steps with it in the picture here. The mirror has leaf designs on its front. Here I have used 3 colors. I have given one colour after another so that 2 consecutively do not get together and it look beautiful. The colours were red, teal and white.

I have used completely different colours from the outer leaves to the inner leaves. Here I gave orange, sky blue, and yellow. One after another should not mix. I gave a sky blue colour on the middle line. I thought it would fit so I gave it.

The mirror has a floral design on the handle at the bottom of the front. Here I have used red color. The flower is dark in colour and the outer part is light in colour.

A very beautiful rose was painted on the back, which I had already painted red. The side had the same leaf design as the front. There I used blue and red. These colors have not been used before so I have given them here. I have given white color in the middle line.

I have used a thin brush on the part of the design that is thin. I used medium thick brush in the part which is thick. By doing this the color is perfect.

The section with the rose was empty. I have put pink colour there. The lower part had the same design as the front part. I have given dark blue on the design and white on the outside. After all, my mirror looks great.

Thank you so much for your valuable time and attention.

See you in the next post. Until then everyone stay well and stay healthy. Drink more water and eat healthy foods. You must make the design if you have any at home and tell how it turned out in the comments. Please pray for me. If you like or want to know something, please comment. I hope I can come up with another post after a few days. That's it for today. Goodbye. Take care.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now