Wall Painting

Hi everyone. I hope you all are doing well.

How are you all? Today I am here with a different post. Drawing has been my passion since childhood. I loved to draw. I drew a lot in my teens. But now after going to university, I don't draw much due to the pressure of studying.
Recently I have been inspired a lot by watching some reels on YouTube and Facebook. I had other colours in my house but no watercolours. I went to the market near home to buy it. I was Confused about which one to buy. I thought I would buy a small colour just for a trial. But trust me guys the colour was so qualityful. The colour is so good what can I say? I am very satisfied and share some of my drawings with you.

I have been thinking for a long time about painting something on the wall in front of the reading table. But there was no time for much busyness. I bought the paint a few days ago and thought about how to use it. I saw a wall painting of my friend, so I started painting one myself.

I drew this as the thought came to my mind. The idea did not come from anywhere. I drew it completely alone. At first, there was some fear in mind whether it would look good. But last, the design looked so beautiful.

Step 1-

First I draw the stem. Where the flowers will be arranged. I drew it with a pencil. I will paint later.

Step 2-

I have marked with a pencil where I will draw flowers. The flower petals are randomly drawn to make it look real. I have given red colour in the middle.

Step 3-

After the shape of flowers and branches, it is time to paint. I gave it a brown colour on the stem. It gives a natural look. On the flowers, first I took the border with red colour and then filled the flowers with pink colour. I wanted to draw some cherry blossoms.

Step 4-

The flowers looked beautiful in pink colour. So I wondered if something could be done to make it natural. I have used dark green in the border and light green in the middle of the leaf.

Step 5-

After painting the flowers and leaves, the border should be done. I drew the border with a pencil. I have drawn a line in the middle of the flowers with white colour to make it look like a real flower. I cut the leaves in the middle with a pencil to make them look like real leaves.

Step 6-

This time I took some time to dry the paint. Now the painting looked very nice but the flowers and leaves looked less. My mom told me to add some more flowers and leaves.

Step 7-

After saying Mom I added some flowers and leaves. I painted them again as before. I have given yellow colour over the red in the middle. After giving it, it looked like real cherry blossoms.

Step 9-

Now the branches and flowers are all there but then my wall looked empty. It seemed like something was missing. I painted some falling petals to make the wall look more gorgeous.
I painted the petals and leaves of the flower as before as I did in the main drawing. Finally, my painting is finished. Everything is to my liking and looks and feels great.

As much time as we get besides studies and work, we should try to utilize it in some way. I try to do something new, where creativity comes out. I have to share something with you. Hope you like it.

See you in the next post. Until then everyone stay well and stay healthy. Drink more water and eat healthy foods. You must make the design if you have any at home and tell how it turned out in the comments. Please pray for me. If you like or want to know something, please comment. I hope I can come up with another post after a few days. That's it for today. Goodbye. Take care.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now