Beef With Jackfruit seed curry

Hi everyone. It's me again, Nusrat. Hope you all are doing very well.

Life does not always move at an even pace. Good times and bad times come along with the day. This is the rule of life. We appreciate good times only because bad times come. So we should be patient in bad times. We should Wait for good times. Times change, if we stay in our place quiet and face difficult times with courage and patience.

The condition of the country is not good for quite a few days. Also, the weather is not good. All educational institutions have been declared closed. At this moment, I can't find any other option but to sit at home and patiently wait for a good time. Every night is now spent in uncertainty. I don't know what will happen next. Hope we stay by each other's side. It rained all day today. The sky is also very cloudy. All in all, it seems like living in a different world.

Today on this cloudy day I have come up with a different recipe. Which many people don't know. Jackfruit is a very popular fruit in Asian countries. Many people cook and eat jackfruit seeds in many ways. Today I will show the recipe for cooking beef with jackfruit.

Ingredients-

  1. jackfruit seeds
  2. Hot water
  3. Garlic cumin paste,
  4. Ginger paste
  5. Onion
  6. Fresh chili
  7. Ghee
  8. Soybean oil
  9. Turmeric powder
  10. Chilli powder
  11. Salt
  12. potato
  13. beef

Step 1-

First, take the beef out of the fridge and defrost it. The meat should be washed well so that there is no blood. If the blood sticks, the colour of the meat will turn black after cooking. Wash several times and drain the water. Blend ginger, garlic and cumin.

IMG-20240801-WA0082.jpg

Step 2-

Then I took spices to marinate the beef. At first, I gave salt to taste. There is a possibility of forgetting later. So that, I add it first. Marinating the meat is the most laborious step in cooking any kind of meat. This step should be done very well. Here I will give all kinds of dry masala and paste masala. I have given here ginger paste, garlic paste, cumin paste, turmeric powder, and chilli powder. Mix everything together and leave it for some time.

Step 3-

I have eaten the upper part of the jackfruit pods and separated the inner part. Generally, the seeds are of a brownish colour. I have cleared it. Then I washed the seeds well and fried them with salt and turmeric powder.

Step 4-

Take a pot in the oven and fry onion, cinnamon and bay leaves in it. Add the marinated meat when the colour of the onion turns light brown. Cook the meat well. I will not use any water at this stage. When the meat is fried properly, I will add water to it.

Step 5-

When the meat is cooked well, I will add hot water to it. I will give fried jackfruit seeds with it. I also added some potatoes as shown earlier and is optional. Put everything together in a pressure cooker and wait for a few minutes. After that, take it out of the oven and serve.

This curry is eaten with rice. Cucumber, lemon, green pepper and tomato are also used as salad.

Eating only the same recipe over and over again leads to boredom. So I try different recipes to give some variety to the food. And I will share it with you. Jackfruit seeds and beef are two very nutritious foods. Today's recipe is as delicious as it is nutritious. Hope you like it.

That's all for today. Hope you like today's recipe. Thank you so much for giving your attention and time.
See you in the next post. Until then everyone stay well and stay healthy. Drink more water and eat healthy foods. You must make the recipe at home and tell how it turned out in the comments. Please pray for me. If you like or want to know something, please comment. I hope I can come up with another post after a few days. That's it for today. Goodbye. Take care.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now