This content was muted by GEMS moderators for not following community guidelines.

I learned to love myself / Aprendí amarme a mi mismo

Loving me makes me be myself/ Amarme me hace ser yo mismo


The networks abound with phrases, photos and videos to make us feel better. Its purpose is to make us feel foolish in the end for not loving each other as we are, for wasting time, company and love. I think we need more than that. Do you?

En las redes abundan frases, fotos y videos para hacernos sentir mejor. Su propósito es que al final nos sintamos tontos por no querernos como somos, por desperdiciar el tiempo, la compañía y el amor. Pienso que necesitamos más que eso ¿Y tú?

woman-in-white-long-sleeve-shirt-3958784.jpg

Self-esteem is the most deadly hatred, it is self-hatred to be more exact it is a declaration of war. Sometimes we feel so badly about ourselves that all we do is belittle even our own lives.

El autoestima es el odio más mortal, es el odio hacia nosotros mismos para ser más exacta es una declaración de guerra. A veces nos sentimos tan mal con nosotros mismos que lo único que hacemos es desmerecer hasta nuestra propia vida.

adult-alone-anxious-black-and-white-568027.jpg

Some of the main symptoms that can warn us that our self-esteem is not at its best are:

Algunos de los síntomas principales que nos pueden advertir de que nuestra autoestima no está en el mejor momento son los siguientes:

ask-blackboard-chalk-board-chalkboard-356079.jpg

  • I have no confidence in myself
  • No tengo seguridad en mí mismo
  • I do not express my tastes or opinions for fear of being rejected or for thinking that my opinions do not have the same value as the opinions of others
  • No expreso mis gustos u opiniones por miedo a ser rechazado o por pensar que mis opiniones no tienen el mismo valor que las opiniones de los demás
  • I'm almost never happy with what I do because I think I could be better
  • Casi nunca estoy contento con lo que hago ya que creo que podría estar mejor
  • I don't feel happy
  • No me siento feliz
  • I feel nervous most of the day
  • Me siento nervioso la mayor parte del día
  • I feel unattractive
  • Me siento poco atractivo
  • I envy the lives of others
  • Envidio la vida de los otros

If you've felt this way on several occasions, it may be that the rest of your problems come from having low self-esteem. Now the million dollar question: How can I increase my self-esteem? I'm telling you.

Si te has sentido así en varias ocasiones, puede que el resto de tus problemas vengan a raíz de tener una baja autoestima. Ahora la pregunta del millón ¿Cómo puedo aumentar mi autoestima? Ya te digo.

black-and-white-connected-hands-love-265702.jpg

  • Stop beating yourself up. We have to be realistic about our strengths as well as our weaknesses. We're not perfect, but we don't intend to be. The goal is to be happy.
  • Deja de machacarte: Tenemos que ser realistas tanto con nuestras virtudes como con nuestros defectos. No somos perfectos, pero la intención no es serlo. El objetivo es ser feliz.
  • Start thinking positive: Change your thoughts. The "I can't" for "I'll try," "I'll succeed," "I'll do well."
  • Empieza a pensar en positivo: Cambia tus pensamientos. El ”no puedo” por “voy a intentarlo”, “voy a tener éxito” “me va a ir bien”.

woman-in-white-tank-top-raising-her-hands-3820366.jpg

  • Set realistic goals: Goals that are relatively easy to achieve. Little by little we can increase them, and we will see that step by step we are achieving what we set out to do.
  • Ponte metas realistas: Metas a las cuales sea relativamente fácil llegar. Poco a poco las podemos aumentar, y veremos que paso a paso estamos consiguiendo lo que nos proponemos.

photo-of-woman-wearing-pair-of-black-nike-running-shoes-1166868.jpg

  • Don't compare yourself: Every person is a world and you own yours. Focus on yourself. In your life.
  • No te compares: Cada persona es un mundo y tú eres el dueño del tuyo. Céntrate en ti. En tu vida.
  • Accept and forgive yourself: Write a letter describing everything you don't like about yourself, and everything you feel guilty about. Don't leave anything out. Read it carefully and assess what you can improve. Say goodbye to that letter and break it into a thousand pieces.
  • Acéptate y perdónate: Escribe una carta en la que describas todo aquello que no te gusta de ti, y todo aquello de lo que te sientes culpable. No te dejes nada. Léela con atención y valora lo que puedes mejorar. Despídete de esa carta y pártela en mil pedazos.

fuck-yeah-6660.jpg

  • Treat yourself with love and respect, always: You're the best thing that ever happened to you, so prove it to yourself. You have a right to be happy. And to make others happy by infecting them with your optimism.
  • Trátate con cariño y respeto, siempre: Eres lo mejor que te ha pasado, así que demuéstratelo. Tienes derecho a ser feliz. Y a hacer feliz a los demás contagiándoles tu optimismo.

photo-of-woman-standing-on-sunflower-field-3756168.jpg

"Self-esteem has very little to do with how you feel about your appearance. It's about accepting everything about yourself."

“El amor propio tiene muy poco que ver con cómo te sientes con tu apariencia. Se trata de aceptar todo de ti mismo”

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center