Contact

Experiment with pastels. I have seen several times how the masters of pastels add the first layer of paint to their works. You would know how long I've wanted to try it)) I wanted to be able to see pastel spots and paint spots. Pastel is a very covering material. And in fact, I didn't understand why to apply a layer of paint if it won't be visible after the pastel is on top. I want to see live the work of masters in this technique. Because from the illustrations in the book, I didn't really understand where the paint stain ended and the pastel began.

My first idea has been realized) And to be honest, I'm happy. It turned out like abstractionism went for a walk)))

Gouache and pastel were used in the work.

IMG_8171[1].jpg

IMG_8172[1].jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now