RE: RE: My heart is so heavy
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My heart is so heavy

RE: My heart is so heavy

I’m sorry to hear someone hit your cat. My old cat was poisoned by my neighbor. She is the mother of the local judge and the aunt of a local police officer so nothing could be done about it.

938C1798A4664DE68050845316158FA3.jpeg

I live in northern Wisconsin where the redneck idea of a fun night out is to swerve and try to run over any animals crossing the roadway. They especially love to hit turtles for some reason.

I had a very special old hound who got scared by a storm and was hit on the highway. I had to put her down myself. It was very difficult.

DAFE85472714435393E574F4825D4A11.jpeg

The president recently signed a new law making it a federal offense to abuse animals. If you find out who it is and it wasn’t an accident, don’t stop until they’re charged. But keep in mind that cats are especially prone to accidents due to their curious and stubborn nature and if the person was driving a truck, they might not even know they hit your cat.

https://www.nytimes.com/2019/11/25/us/politics/trump-animal-cruelty-bill.html

I feel your pain. I don’t have much to give, but I will transfer the HBD and Hive I do have. I hope your kid has very few memories of the event. It could leave a traumatic footprint in future pet ownership.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now