EXPOSED FACTS ABOUT THE ARMY BARRACKS : MUST READ!!

Hello guys!!
welcome to my blog once again,
Today I’ll be introducing you guys to where I live...
Ibagwa Army Barracks in abak LGA, Akwaibom state.
From my introductory post, I made it clear that since I’m in the barracks and probably will be here till after the lockdown in Nigeria is completely eased, whenever that may be, I’ll be sharing some amazing facts about life in the barracks and some facts to know about how it feels to be a barracks boy/ army brat.

6battalion Nigerian Army Barracks is located in the heart of ibagwa, a small town far away from the capital of Akwaibom state Nigeria.

Group 25.jpg

From the logo above, the cobra in the middle signifies the most animal killed in a particular land before the domination of soldiers to form a barrack, its unique for different barracks across the country. It also signifies the strength and core of that particular barrack.

A battalion consist of 1000 soldiers headed by a Lieutenant Colonel as the Commanding Officer who is supposed to be the most senior person in the unit.

The barracks consists of several houses of different structures. They are issued out to soldiers according to their ranks in the army. They have quarters for commissioned officers as well as other rank or uncommissioned officers.
It has all the necessary facilities one could need within its four walls, hence making it independent of civilian involvements..

There's a small market located at the extreme of many barracks, its called Mami Market, i dont really know what Mami means, but its been like that since from the beginning. Most of the traders are soldier wives and interested civilians too.

20200709_153822.jpg

I'm sure alot of us as civilians must have been wondering how life in the barracks will be like, considering the fact that its the inhabitant of the most disciplined force ever known, the army.

I urge you guys to continue to follow this series on my blog and im sure all your questions about life in the barrack will be answered gradually.
This is more of an introduction but I'll be talking abouy the different ranks in the army and its indication.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

STAY TUNED AND STAY SAFE!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment