{ENG / ESP}Painting old cassettes - Pintando Cassettes viejos

Letting the imagination fly. |
Dejando volar la imaginación.

12.jpg

Yesterday I was super bored, also the power had gone out (Very common in Venezuela) and I thought "What can I do now?" I found several unknown cassettes (they had no names) and decided to do some art.

El dia de ayer estaba super aburrida, además se habia ido la luz (Muy comun en Venezuela) y pensé “¿Que puedo hacer ahora?” Encontré varios cassettes desconocidos (no tenian nombre) y decidí hacer algo de arte.


Materials|
Materiales.

1.jpg

1 Cassette
3 Fabric paints
2 Brushes
2 Acrylic paints (black and white)
2 glitter

1 Cassette
3 Pinturas para tela
2 Pinceles
2 Pinturas acrílicas (blanco y negro)
2 brillantinas


Let's get started|
Comencemos.

2.jpg

I took my cassette and with the white acrylic paint and began to paint my entire cassette white, so when I start with the other colors, they will not look streaked and transparent. There were 3 layers of white paint, first with horizontal brushstrokes, then vertically and then horizontally again.

Tomé mi cassette y con la pintura acrílica blanca y comencé a pintar de blanco todo mi cassette, asi cuando comience con los otros colores, estos no se verán veteados y transparentes. Fueron 3 capas de pintura blanca, primero con pinceladas en horizontal, luego en vertical y luego en horizontal de nuevo.

3.jpg


Then I started with fabric paints… Here I clarify one thing, I don't have any other type of paint, that's why I used the one I had on hand.
I first painted the blue, then the lilac color and I blurred it with the blue that was still fresh to give a gradient effect and likewise continue with the pink that was a little damaged, with this color I had to make several layers.

Luego empecé con las pinturas para tela… Aquí aclaro una cosa, no tengo pintura de otro tipo, por eso usé la que tenia a la mano.
Pinté primero el azul, luego el color lila y lo difuminé con el azul que aun estaba fresco para que diera un efecto de degradado y asi mismo continue con el rosa que estaba un poco dañado, con este color tuve que hacer varias capas.

4.jpg

6.jpg

5.jpg


7.jpg

After the paint was dry, I began to improvise, I did not make any kind of mark before starting with the lines, so I began to paint a flower and some leaves and those things until I filled the entire cassette with natural things, lines random and dots.

Luego de que ya estuviese bien seca la pintura comencé a improvisar, no hice ninguna clase de marca antes de iniciar con las líneas, asi que empecé a pintar una flor y unas hojas y esas cosas hasta que llené todo el cassette de cositas naturales, líneas al azar y puntitos.

8.jpg
9.jpg


At the end of this process and let it dry well, I took glitter that is like liquid, and I made some random dots to these I was giving them the shape of stars. Then I took the pink glitter and made just dots on the pink part of the cassette.

Al finalizar este proceso y dejar que se secara bien, tome brillantina que es como liquida, e hice algunos puntitos al azar a estos les fui dando forma de estrellas. Luego tome la brillantina rosa e hice solo puntitos en la parte rosa del cassette.

10.jpg


And Finished!|
¡Y listo!

The truth is I was very satisfied with the result and it is an activity that I will practice often. I hope this encourages you to make nice and decorative things with little things that you have in your home.

La verdad quedé muy satisfecha con el resultado y es una actividad que practicaré a menudo. Espero que esto les anime a hacer cosas bonitas y decorativas con cositas que tengan en su hogar.

11.jpg

See you later with more art. Thank you.😍

Nos vemos luego con más arte. Muchas gracias. 😍

portadas-01.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now