Back to the Violin | Cover of Lindsey Stirling's Crystallize.

Hello, hivers…

Today I’m fulfilling a promise I made to @cmplxty and playing the violin in “public” again. This is a cover of the song Crystallize by Lindsey Stirling, my favorite violin player.

violincrystalize.jpg

IMG_20200402_095033.jpg

Years ago, when I was 11 years old, at the orchestra, the directors were planning to make a concert of popular songs, and one of those songs was Crystallize, a duet I made with a friend that was her fan too. We were too young and still learning. I'm the one in white...

Anyway, sometime later I had to leave the orchestra because of my studies, which also meant, I had to return the violin (violins do not belong to us; they are loaned to us for as long as we remain in the orchestra). Therefore, instead of having years of rehearsals and concerts I had years of hard classes and annoying teachers. However, a few months ago, I decided I wanted to return to the orchestra so my mother talked to one of the conductors and they got me registered again, and they gave me a violin. Since then, I’ve been practicing hard to be good at it again (when I held it again it sounded like a cat screeching, hahaha) I don’t think I’ve had enough practice but it sounds a lot better, so here it is: My cover of Crystallize, I hope you like it!

Special thanks to @edwardstobia for helping us with this recording. He deserves a special prize for his patience, professionalism, and dedication.

IMG_20200402_095033.jpg

Hive logo.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center