2022 - Have this been a fairly inspiring year?

The coming of a new year is edging ever closer and a lot is happening at the moment. For most people, this is the moment they are consciously using to recount the steps they took this year and know if it was a good year.

pexels-photo-277124.jpeg

  • So, what would you say is a good year?

  • What's the yardstick you use to measure how good this year has been for you?

People often start by appreciating the fact that they are still alive. Well, that's something and it's surely a good start, but just being alive doesn't have a heroic element to it. Besides, being alive is often not of your own making. You know that, right?

I appreciate the fact that I'm alive, but I want to always measure the goodness of this year in a more sufficiently substantial way. For example, I start by checking all the things I planned to do this year.

If you want to go down the same path, feel free to tag along. Try to remember all the things you planned to do this year. Write them down if possible and start evaluating how much of those you achieved.

I know, it's scary to do that especially when there are chances that you might not have achieved so much.

I will be real with you though;

You don't need to achieve all your plans, but you better achieve most of them.

That's the fact because you are the one that gave yourself that target. You have a goal and I genuinely believe you thought things through before deciding to venture into working in and around that goal. So you owe it to yourself to get things right, work towards the goal and hopefully hit the goal.

I'd know that life can get in the way. Things may not work out as expected. I know all about that because I've had my fair share of that experience this year.

To be fair, I don't know if this was a good or bad year. I'm still trashing out some things. By the last week of the year, I hope to be able to look back at this year and be proud of everything I got involved with.

What about y'all? Was this a good year?

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Thumbnail Image taken from Pexels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center