A new day, lets start it with a Security and privacy tip

Starting My Day with Privacy and Security

Just woke up at 06:00. Haven't done much today yet, but the first thing I do when I come to my PC is unlock all my passwords and enable the VPN. Like my real life, I love privacy, security, and getting things done right. So, let's start today by sharing how I do it.

Managing Passwords: The Smart Way

Passwords are crucial, and we all have tons of them. Storing them mentally by writing simple passwords is not a smart move. For 'No important' passwords, I use Google Chrome's password manager for the autocomplete benefits (of course, my Google account is protected to the max with 2FA, a hardware key, etc.), making it hard for anyone to steal them. However, for important passwords, I follow a different method with multiple security layers. The main software I use is KeePassXC, and here's how:

  1. Pendrive Security: I have a pendrive encrypted and password-protected. This pendrive contains an instance of KeePassXC but it just includes 2 passwords.
  2. Virtual Machine Safeguards: I operate a virtual machine, also encrypted and password-protected. To access and start the VM, I need one password from the pendrive. Once the VM is running, it has another layer of security with 2 hard drives; one of them is encrypted and password-protected. To unlock it, I need the other password from the pendrive, granting me access to the KeePassXC instance inside.
  3. KeePassXC Access: To access the KeePassXC instance inside the VM, I use a MasterPassword, which is only in my mind. Once entered, I have full access to all my passwords in an efficient and clean way. With all these security layers, it becomes almost 'impossible' for my passwords to be stolen or accessed by anyone who uses my PC.

Ensuring Internet Privacy

As many of you know, everything you do on the internet is fully logged by your internet provider, who can share your data with anyone who asks. To secure my privacy, I use a decentralized VPN. My favorite is Mysterium; it's fully private, anonymous, and affordable. We pay for it with tokens, so nobody knows who's behind the VPN client.

By following these steps, you're fully secure, anonymous, and untraceable on the internet!

I wish you all a very good day. I have to start work right now.

Enjoy your day and your life!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments