These Autumn Colors will soon be gone (27 Photos)

Before the world becomes wintry white outside I want to share the rest of my more or less colorful Autumn photos from this year with you.

Autumn Colors 2020
Autumn colors 2020

I took almost all of these photos from roadside out of the car while I was travelling from one photo location to the next.
Some of the images might look familiar to you because I have already posted photos of these trips in the past weeks, but the photos I am showing here have all been waiting until I have edited them today.

Nassfeld Road
October 4, 2020


Nassfeld Road
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

During a trip through Italy and back to Austria over the Nassfeld Pass I spotted this beautiful curves a bit further down the road. The trees have already begun to change color, but it's only the beginning. A bit further down you will see this road again in a kind of pre-winter mode, and the trees have changed their colors much more by then.

Nassfeld Road
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Location: My photo location on Google Maps

Nassfeld: Wintry Roadside Views
October 16, 2020


Nassfeld Roadside Views
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

12 days after I have made the first photos I have made about the same photo trip. The first photo shows a little lake just beside the road, which is called Bodensee.In the second photo there's a view back up towards the mountains at the Nassfeld Pass.

Nassfeld Roadside Views
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Our first snowfall in 2020 happened during the night to October 16. It wasn't much of that white stuff, but enough to give the now autumnal forest and the road a wintry touch.

Nassfeld Roadside Views
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Location: My photo location at the lake Bodensee on Google Maps

Windische Höhe
October 16, 2020

Right after I drove over the Nassfeld Pass, I drove over the next pass road which is called Windische Höhe from where I could see this to me unknown mountain, but I liked the snowy forest and the clouds enough to take a photo.

Windische Höhe
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Driving further the road I have seen these nicely colored trees in front of the snowy pine forest and the huge rain puddle showed a nice reflection of these trees.

Windische Höhe
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Windische Höhe
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Location: My photo location on Google Maps

Mittagskogel
October 16, 2020

I have one more photo of the same day: On my way home I made a little detour and could take this photo of the Mittagskogel mountain from a viewpoint over the Lake Faak (Faaker See). You can see a little bit of the lake on the left side and a little bit more at the end of this post.

Mittagskogel
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Location: My photo location at the Lake Faak on Google Maps

Drau Reservoir Annabrücke
October 17, 2020


Drau Reservoir Annabrücke
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

On the other side of one of my favorite walking paths at the reservoir the trees have had their most beautiful autumn dress on and the calm water made a nice mirror for them.

Drau Reservoir Annabrücke
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Drau Reservoir Annabrücke
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Actually, I like this photo of the wet leaf on the road much better than the one I have showed in October. It still fascinates me how motionless the two flies were sitting on the leaf while I took the long exposure photos of the leaf.

Drau Reservoir Annabrücke
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Location: My photo location at the Reservoir on Google Maps

Hörfeld Moor, Styria
October 24, 2020


Hörfeld Moor, Styria
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

On October 24 I drove to Styria and when I passed the Hörfeld Moor (moor, bog) near the village of Mühlen I couldn't resist to take a photo of this old tree between yellow-orange trees and shrubs. Next year I want to hike through the moor and hopefully find some interesting plants, flowers and insects :)

Location: My photo location at the Hörfeld Moor on Google Maps

Sunrays in the Gegendtal
October 26, 2020


Gegendtal - Sunrays
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

After my hike to the Black Lake / Schwarz See over the village of Verditz I had this view of the Gegendtal valley where the morning sun found a gap in the clouds, but the gap didn't last very long.

Gegendtal - Sunrays
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Lake Millstatt
October 26, 2020

Right after I have taken the above photos on my way down to the valley I drove to the Lake Millstatt / Millstätter See. A few kilometers before I was at the lake there was this almost too colorful forest to the left side of the road.

Colorful Forest at the Lake Millstatt
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖
Colorful Forest at the Lake Millstatt
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖
Colorful Forest at the Lake Millstatt
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖
Colorful Forest at the Lake Millstatt
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

The southern shore of the Lake Millstatt is almost unobstructed and pure nature. There are only a few houses on that side, which are not disturbing at all in my eyes.

Colorful Forest at the Lake Millstatt
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖
Colorful Forest at the Lake Millstatt
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Colorful Forest at the Lake Millstatt
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Location: My photo location at the Lake Millstatt on Google Maps

Faaker See
November 1, 2020


Lake Faak / Faaker See
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Finally, during my hunt for the full moon at Halloween, I have been at the Lake Faak / Faaker See on November 1, and the fog over lake, village and the valley behind gave the scene a real nice autumnal look.
Unfortunately, it was still quite dark in the morning, so the autumn colors are not that great to see, but in fullsize mode you can see it better.

Lake Faak / Faaker See
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖
Lake Faak / Faaker See
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Lake Faak / Faaker See
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Location: My photo location over the Lake Faak on Google Maps

So, that was all for today and for this week. I hope you enjoyed my review of the Autumn colors a little bit.

Tomorrow morning at 6 am I'll be back at my office desk and then I change to another office for the nightshift. So, I won't be back home until Tuesday afternoon, what means I leave home in November and will be back in December ;)
But the time will run fast, I am sure, because there's a lot work which is waiting for me till I'm back from home office.


Information

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM C.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog,
I wish you all a wonderful week ahead,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! <<<


2020-11-29
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
169 Comments
Ecency