The Plan was to have no Plan ...

... but I should at least have had a Plan "B" :)

The Plan was to have no Plan ... another rainy Sunday

The Plan was to have no Plan ...
Another rainy Sunday

A good friend of mine said to me that I should give it a try and don't plan my day but just enjoy it and I might get surprised.
Well, I thought the idea was great and I have had no plan for today anyway, so I just packed my things in the evening and when I woke up at about 2:30 am, I got up and a little later I have been on my way. I had chosen to go south, maybe shoot a sunrise in the mountains or visit a waterfall or photograph something else that would surprise me.

Waterfall - Radovna Valley, Slovenia
click to enlarge

When I left home the sky was clear, the weather was nice and a little later after crossing the border to Slovenia I got my first surprise: the roads were wet and the sky was cloudy, I had not expected such and the surprise got even bigger by driving through heavy rains and thunder storms all morning long till I got home.
The sunrise didn't happen and walking through a gorge or through the woods to a waterfall wouldn't have been comfortable but also dangerous because wet stones can become quite slippery.

Waterfall - Radovna Valley, Slovenia
click to enlarge

Having at least a plan "B" somewhere in my mind wouldn't have been a bad idea were my thoughts while I was driving in the rain, but it is as it is or how my friend Zac would say: "such is life" 😎 and because it was raining everywhere my plan "B" might also not have worked.

Waterfall - Radovna Valley, Slovenia
click to enlarge

But looking back now, all in all it has been a quite nice morning (inside the car) anyway and driving around was nice too, because the roads have been pretty much empty. I have been to Slovenia and to Italy and I have crossed 6 mountain passes on my way ... not bad either.

But on the other hand I haven't got the chance to take any photos today. So, all I have for this post are some images of a small waterfall I have visited in Slovenia a few weeks ago.

Waterfall - Radovna Valley, Slovenia
click to enlarge

The waterfall is in the Radovna Valley in Slovenia and it is not very high but a curved and rather wide man made waterfall. It doesn't look that spectacular in nature - the long exposure times result in such nice effects in the photos.

Waterfall - Radovna Valley, Slovenia
click to enlarge

After I have come home today, I spent the afternoon with editing these and some other photos and developing a plan "B" for tomorrow, because I took a week off and I want to try the same tomorrow morning as I did today - as I said above: the idea of having no plan is great.
So, if I don't reply within a few hours I might be somewhere in the rain ... or hopefully better in the sunshine 🌞

Waterfall - Radovna Valley, Slovenia
click to enlarge

The last photo for today is a panorama of a part of the waterfall - the sun that has just risen was peeking through the trees and has started to illuminate the waterfall in some places.
I am thinking of putting this image to my NFT gallery on Foundation where I already have another panorama photo of this waterfall.

Panorama Photo - Waterfall - Radovna Valley, Slovenia
click to enlarge


Information

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, Sigma 100-400mm F5-6,3 DG OS HSM C.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
take care, stay safe and healthy,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission

> Have a look at my NFT's on the Foundation Plattform
> My Photos are listed at the OpenSea NFT Marketplace

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++
+++ Give to Win +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! or here <<<


>>> See my posts on my Pinmapple Profile Map <<<


2021-08-08
[//]:# (!pinmapple 46.379291 lat 14.053463 long Radovna Valley, Slovenia d3scr)
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
247 Comments
Ecency