Frozen Heart

Have you ever seen a frozen heart? Well, end of November last year, I have seen one during a walk and I want to share it with you today.

Frozen Heart
Frozen Heart

You might say now that this heart is not completely frozen, and I have to agree, but I also have to tell you that I do believe that no heart can ever be completely frozen.

Frozen Heart Leaf
ā– please click the image for fullsize view ā–

Sometimes they look like frozen but all they need might be a nice word or a warm hand, even a smile ... a single little ray of sunshine in the morning can melt the coldest ice.

Ice

When Winter scourged the meadow and the hill
And in the withered leafage worked his will,
The water shrank, and shuddered, and stood still,-
Then built himself a magic house of glass,
Irised with memories of flowers and grass,
Wherein to sit and watch the fury pass.

by Sir Charles George Douglas Roberts

Frozen Ice
ā– please click the image for fullsize view ā–

I have taken the second photo yesterday during my morning walk at the reservoir. I have photographed a few icicles and a little waterfall, but haven't had much time yet to edit the images.
I'm having another busy week at work and hope to find some time and enough desire to edit and post these icy photos, after long days at the computer in the office.


Information

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and my favorite Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM lens.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog šŸ˜Š ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
I wish you all a wonderful week,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! <<<


2021-01-11
#hive5 from Austria šŸ–ļø

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
188 Comments
Ecency