Frosty Leaves

This week I'm working from home. It is called Home Office what means, my wife and I are sitting with our laptops at our dining table.

Frosty Leaves
Frosty Leaves

Good thing is that I can organize the working time myself. So, I have gone for a short walk at the reservoir in the morning. If was very foggy, and the fog has been too dense for me to take photos, and it was freezing cold, but there has not been very much frost on the plants.

Normally you could see the green water right behind these branches and further back the other side of the reservoir.

Dense Fog behind the Branches
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

There was just a little bit of frost on the twigs and mostly only on the edges of leaves.
In all images I have taken today, the background has been a big mess and so I was glad that in the end this messy background was not as distracting as I had thought.

Frosty Leaves
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Frosty Leaves
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

I have made two versions of this last image, just because playing with Lightroom makes so much fun 😁 I don't know which one I prefer, but I think the left photo looks a bit warmer and more pleasing.

Frosty Leaves
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖
Frosty Leaves
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖


Information

Location: The Reservoir on Google Maps

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and the Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM lens.
I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening ... or morning, whenever you see this post,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".


Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! <<<


2020-11-24
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
116 Comments
Ecency