¨HiveComments¨ An old commentator

Hello Hivian friends; Happy to be able to participate and accompany our friends @theycallmedan @garybilbao @eddiespino in this great idea of fostering commitment; A topic that has been talked about for a long time, but we have made little progress. This is a social network and as such, interaction should be the foundation of our company.


Source: Family Album


The companies are all the same, what makes the difference one from the other are the people, the most successful companies are those that have a committed human resource, therefore, we are the people who can make the change that is needed to be the number one social network in the world.


I have been in this company from almost the beginning, those who know me know that I did many things wrong, I could say that I have taught them all the bad things that could exist so that they could eradicate them, I am aware of that, my ignorance led me to learn from the most painful way. However, despite my ignorance, I did one thing well, and it was interacting with people, making so many comments per day, that they came to think that it could be a Bot, this you can ask my friend @meesterboom


The lack of interaction in the comment box always caught my attention; That is why I began to find out what people thought about them, the vast majority limited the lack of time to comment, however, and this is another thing that catches my attention, they spent many hours in ¨Discord¨ This puzzled me from that arrives, as the (main) social network has fewer interactions than ¨Discord¨; The most curious thing is that there we talk all the time about our social network.


#beapartofsolution, Consultation? It is not better to dump part of that time that is spent on ¨Discord¨ making relevant comments, in the publications; This could be part of the solution, create more commitment and interaction between people, lack of time would no longer be an excuse; The author who creates content with a lot of sacrifice, will feel read, and will be able to obtain an opinion about his work, and therefore, satisfaction in what he does.


This is not a Hive problem, this is something we have inherited; From the first day I arrived at Hive I met many people who are committed to spreading engagement and interaction. Our friend @abh12345 is one of them, I even created an engagement link to promote comments: ; Another user committed to promoting comments is @galenkp, I also created a #weekend-engagement space to promote the interaction of people: , he is the one who leads the engagement league with his comments.


Another person very committed to promoting and achieving positive change in this regard is our friend @jaynie. In his post ¨ENGAGEMENT - The FOUNDATION of ENRICHMENT¨:  he tells us that he visits this post, and he is disappointed to see that more than 80% of the publications do not even have a comment, and he refers to what I said, the authors will feel better if they are recognized, read and commented on in your post.


Making relevant comments will undoubtedly motivate content creators a lot, but it is also very good for people who make comments, it is a way to make yourself known to other people who might be interested in the work they do; Another thing that can happen is that healing teams that follow these authors can reach you through their opinions.


Being an old commentator has brought me many satisfactions, through them I met many very influential people in the company who have supported me with their votes, thanks to them I can live an independent life outside the conventional work system; But it's not just about the money.


Commenting made me meet many great-hearted people, even making friends with many of them; Being a commentator made known the work I do every day, I dedicate many hours; As I always say, I do not have money to invest in our company, it is the reason to dedicate many hours to compensate for how much I receive from Hive, and from the support of my fellow friends on this wonderful platform.


Speaking for a long time and interacting with people has given me many financial and emotional rewards. I am filled with enormous joy when I read what people think of me. It is a huge source of motivation, it is what makes all my daily effort worthwhile. I want to end with some meaningful feedback that I have received, which makes each day the best of me, and makes me proud to be a longtime commentator.


¨If I had to spend 1 hour with a hiver, talking about his experience, I would do it with @jlufer a person committed with the community, I would ask him how he does to organize himself and generate excellent content periodically #hivechat interactive¨
Source: 


¨Happy day my friend @jlufer, merit to whom you deserve it, you have a surprising human quality that is valuable in a person. Hope you have a great weekend, blessings to your family!¨
Source: 


¨The user who has impressed me in #hive is the friend @jlufer, a person committed to the community, very polite and receptive, I consider him to be an example user for new users. He is a comprehensive hiver pending on his blog and the platform in general #hivechat¨
Source: 


¨Hello #hive @jlufer, thanks a lot for being an awesome part of the #IAmAliveChallenge, and for all your engagement in the community.¨
Source: 


Thank you all very much for the motivation you give me every day. I hope that these humble words serve so that many people begin to make meaningful comments, and assume the commitment of the interaction.




Source: 


Source:  vimeo-free-videos

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency