A time laps of the farm so far// Day-1

I started the job managing the beach resort a little outside of Accra at the beginning of July. A couple of weeks after starting I started working on the farm project near by in the evenings when I had time.

Here is a little time laps of photos taken from a similar angle over the last 6 weeks. I am now intentionally trying to take the same photo each day to make a more extended time lapse.

Day 1.jpg

This is the only photo I have before digging. It is from the wrong angle though as it is looking back towards the photo position I will be shooting from now on.

Day 2.jpg

First day of digging.

Day 3.jpg

The First Swale reaching all the way across the feild.

Day 4.jpg

First beds completed and planted with seedlings.

Day 5.jpg

A couple more beds int he works and mulching going down in the swale.

Day 6.jpg

First bags of wood chips going down.

Day 7.jpg

Completed swales and beds on the first level and looks like some digging has started on the far end below the swale.

Day 8.jpg

Over 10 days went by and I did not shoot a picture at this angle and a lot of things changed. The plants grew, the seedling bed got a sun shade, and a whole other section of rows popped up below the swale.

Day 9.jpg

Another week went buy and more progress. The supports for the tomatoes, and all the weeds starting to grow in the distance.

Day 10.jpg

Everything looking very clean here. Growth on the plants is starting to get very noticeable.

Day 11.jpg

Just last week after I brought another truck load of sawdust bags. I did another bed and all the pathways.

Day 12.jpg

The pawpaw trees are really starting to grow on the swale.

Day 13.jpg

You can see I had started chipping away at the next section below the second swale.

Day 14.jpg

Yesterday after all the rains a little bit of blue sky before some more rain in the afternoon.

Day 15.jpg

Just this morning.
I was happy to see everything working well.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now