Hi! My presentation at Hive [] ¡Hola! Mi presentación en Hive

jessica.jpg

Hello Hive community!

¡Hola comunidad Hive!

Start this new adventure. My name is Jessica Parra, I am 23 years old and was born in the most beautiful country, Venezuela, in Barinas, to a Venezuelan mother and a Colombian father. When I turned 14 two important things happened in my life. One bad and one good. The bad one was that my parents got divorced. At that time I didn't understand and I had a very bad time. I was a bit rebellious, but both of them talked to me and explained it to me. There were no enemies left, it was a separation agreed by both.

Inicio esta nueva aventura. Me llamo Jessica Parra, tengo 23 años de edad y naci en el país más bello, Venezuela, en Barinas, de madre Venezolana y padre Colombiano. Cuando cumplí los 14 años ocurrieron dos cosas importantes en mi vida. Una mala y otra buena. La mala fue que mis padres se divorciaron. En ese momento no lo entendía y la pase muy mal. Fui algo rebelde, pero los dos hablaron conmigo y me lo explicaron. No quedaron enemigos, fue una separación acordada por los dos.

The good thing about it was that my mother and I moved to Caracas. She got a job in a restaurant run by some cousins. For me it was a big jump, moving from the small town to the big city. I've always been very mature despite my age and having to make new friends, getting to know that big city, was a challenge. My father went back to Colombia and never stopped sending us money and twice a year he would come to Venezuela to visit me.

Lo bueno de todo fue que mi madre y yo nos mudamos a Caracas. Ella consiguió un empleo en un restaurante de unos primos. Para mí fue todo un salto, pasar del pequeño pueblo a la gran ciudad. Siempre he sido muy madura a pesar de mi edad y tener que hacer nuevos amigos, conocer esa ciudad tan grande, era todo un reto. Mi padre se regreso a Colombia y nunca dejo de enviarnos dinero y dos veces al año venia a Venezuela a visitarme.

I liked the social communication, I wanted to be a journalist, but I had to put that dream aside when the crisis started in my country. I had to look for a job to help my mom and I got a short career in advertising and marketing. During that time I fell in love and got pregnant. You screwed up, they told me. But I didn't see it that way. For me it was a blessing because now I have the one I love most in the world, my son Jesus Alberto.

Me gustaba la comunicaron social, quería ser periodista, pero ese sueño tuve que apartarlo al comenzar la crisis en mi país. Tuve que buscar empleo para ayudar a mi mama y saque una carrera corta de publicidad y mercadeo. Durante ese tiempo me enamore y salí embarazada. Metiste la pata, me decían. Pero yo no lo vi así. Para mí fue una bendición porque ahora tengo a mí consentido, lo que más amo en el mundo, mi hijo Jesús Alberto.

82827323_10219990212801990_1026075894696902656_o.jpg

Last year, I finally decided to look for a better future for my son and I came to Colombia. Now I am living with my dad. I didn't come before because I didn't want to leave my mother alone in Venezuela. But she talked to me and convinced me, I had to think about me and my baby Jesus. The love of my life is with me and gives me strength to go on.

El año pasado, por fin decidí buscar un mejor futuro para mi hijo y me vine para Colombia. Ahora estoy viviendo con mi papa. No me vine antes porque no quería dejar a mi madre sola en Venezuela. Pero ella hablo conmigo y me convenció, tenía que pensar en mí y en mi niño Jesús. El amor de mi vida está conmigo y me da fuerzas para seguir adelante.

I like reading, novels and poetry is what I like most. I have tried writing poems, I have never published them and I might be encouraged to do so here at Hive. I think they are very cheesy, but I will let you decide if they are good or bad, when I publish them.

Me gusta leer, novelas y poesía es lo que más me gusta. He probado escribiendo poemas, nunca los he publicado y puede ser que me anime a hacerlo en Hive. Creo que son muy cursis, pero dejare que ustedes decidan si son buenos o malos, cuando los publique.

17309499_10211281616252519_2048274856247974969_n.jpg

Having a blog is an adventure for me, I've always read other people's blogs. I discovered this social network by watching videos on youtube where they talk about ways to generate some income by writing content. It all seems a bit tangled and I've spent a week researching, taking advantage of the forties. I will publish everything I like, poetry, experiences of my life, walks and about cooking. I like cooking a lot because my beautiful Jesús Alberto is very greedy. I cook him good things to spoil him.

Tener un blog es una aventura para mí, siempre he leído blogs de otras personas. Descubrí esta red social viendo videos en youtube donde hablan de formas de generar algún ingreso escribiendo contenido. Me parece todo algo enredado y he pasado una semana investigando, aprovechando los días de cuarenta. Publicare de todo lo que me gusta, poesía, experiencias de mi vida, paseos y sobre cocina. Me gusta mucho cocinar porque mi bello Jesús Alberto es muy glotón. Le cocino cosas ricas para consentirlo.

This is all I have to say for the moment. I will keep on researching, watching videos and reading about Hive to learn everything. There are many words I don't know. But I am determined to learn.

Es todo lo que tengo que decirles por los momentos. Seguiré investigando, viendo videos y leyendo sobre Hive para aprender todo. Hay muchas palabras que desconozco. Pero estoy decidida a aprender.

I hope to make many friends. A big kiss to everyone and stay safe at home.

Espero hacer muchos amigos. Un besote grande a todos y manténganse seguros en casita.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center