Challenge - Stay Home, share 3 photos - Marodo Shrine

Hi Hive Friends,

Since most of us are at home, there is now more time to do things we have put aside. I have used this time to go through my photos and file them according to the destination. Most of my travel was around Japan and when I found out about this challenge, it is a great way to recap where I have been. I cannot wait for the world to open up again so we can visit all these places one more time. Thanks to @psos for this challenge.


I'll be sharing photos from Marodo Shrine at Itsukushima

First Photo:

The shrine is 'floating' on water and is listed as a National Treasure of Japan. Imagine walking through a shrine with the water sound around you

Second Photo:

The beautiful wooden plates on the top of each wall within the corridor. The pillars typical colours for many Japanese shrines.

Third Photo:

Beautiful curtains and lanterns within the shrine. Everything is so peaceful as you walk in and around the shrine.

Nice challenging. I will try to share more photos each day as it is great to visit the places we have been to in the past and read through other Hive users who have participated int his challenge.

japanguide.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center