Story of the Day - Taking you on a Ride (Video Inside)

White Beach at Basdaku, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines

After a couple of days of bad weather, I was able to continue and complete my gyrocopter test flights and I though of showing you the view from the cockpit while cruising along the coast of Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines. The location is White Beach in Basdaku, Moalboal.

White Beach at Basdaku, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines

White Beach at Basdaku, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines

White Beach at Basdaku, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines

I long for the moment I can reopen the business and start flying people around in the gyrocopter. Of course I do this job as a way to earn an income but I also very much do it to share my passion and put a smile on my passenger's face. For some of the local Filipinos, it is actually their first time ever in any kind of aircraft. I feel humbled being able to give them their first flight experience and share that moment with them.
I love seeing the expression on my passenger's face after landing. 99.99% of the time, they are elated and overjoyed. Some even cried of joy because they were overwhelmed by the whole experience and the beauty they could see from the sky.

Unfortunately, the video I took today is a bit too shaky to share with you but why don't you check out the beautiful video below. It was filmed during a flight to Mount Kanlaon, a nearby volcano on Negros Island, with my friend @scubahead and edited by my wife @discoveringarni.


Thank you for flying with me today and I hope to see you again soon.

Over and out for today.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center