DARK MOODY style PHOTOSHOOT

Untitled-2.jpg

HI HIVE!
visual story telling have always been my favorite subject when it comes to photography and As a die hard fan of cinema, achieving the cinematic look in my shots is my priority and the main challenge.

please let me show you HOW can you GET the eye catching CINEMATIC composition in your shots!

IMG_8307.jpg
FRAME in FRAME is the very technique i used to capture this shot and it simply is using some something within the scene ( the bars) to frame the main object.

This technique adds an artistic depth to your images and make them way more interesting to the viewers eyes.

LET ME SHOW YOU HOW I EDITED THIS PIC!

image.png

This is the raw version straight out of camera I shoot these with the CANON M50

image.png

first I selected the subject then made a mask and inverted it to select the background.

image.png

then added some gaussian blur to the background to create some separation between the background and the subject.

image.png

then I added the brightness and contrast to the mask and decreased the amounts of both to achieve even more separation.

image.png
In order to get the dark mood I added the hue/saturation to the mask and dropped the saturation to get the desirable look.

image.png
Then added some saturation and brightness to the subject and did some adjustments on face suing the liquify filter.

image.png
finally used the carve tool to get the faded look and boost the contrast a little.

IMG_8304.jpg

For this image I used all the steps above. the cool point in all these shots is that the subject didn't look to the camera lens.

IMG_8301.jpg

HIGH ANGLE SHOT is when the camera look down at the subject from above. this type of shot isolate the subject just like the frame in frame and gives the viewer some unique point of view which often dose not happen in every day life.

Hope you find this post useful and interesting, let me know which one is your favorite?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now