Drawing a turkey - step by step


Hello Friends,

As you might know I'm a newbie in drawing. I started 2 weeks ago and learning each time. I will never be a good drawing artist, but I just do it for fun.
I'm working on a cartoon with Mo, a character I created. I needed some animals for this cartoon so I start drawing.

First I made the rough sketch using basic shapes. This will be my guideline through the process. My first attempts I did not use the shapes and let to a total disaster. So I now understand the importance of them!
turkey_sketch

The next step was using a pen in Medibang to draw the outlines.
turkey_02

Now it start looking as a turkey. I mainly used the airbrush tool to add the colors.
turkey_final

I'm still not very happy with the feet, but that's part of the learning process.
In this little video you can follow my steps:


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now