Beautiful Sunday - A Soggy Circular Walk

We've had several downpours in the last couple of days. I'm really pleased as it's watered my garden with no cost to myself!

We had a lovely circular walk but took a slightly different route. We like to explore where we've not been before.

I'm not sure what this little caterpillar is. I used to see loads of caterpillars in my childhood but only see a few now.

I'm not sure if this is a poisonous, panther cap. Hopefully, now we've had rain we will see more fungi. At least after the showers, the sun comes back out.

We came across an old tractor in the wood. Not sure if it's still used or not. There's a campsite near here so it might be connected to that. A bit random though.

I made the mistake of putting walking shoes on instead of wellingtons. I came back with a few litres of water in my shoes!

#beautifulsunday by @ace108.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now