Attempted Murder on the Beach!!

It is the last day of my holiday in Bournemouth, so we took the dog for a swim in the sea. While I was sat in my camping chair, it suddenly sank to my right. My legs went up in the air, but I managed to jump out the chair before falling in the hole.

There's a massive beach, but Mr Pooch had decided to dig a hole right next to my chair, sending it crashing into the hole. I filled the hole in three times and three times he dug it out again, nearly sending me flying into the hole again. I swear to dog he was trying to kill me off! I moved my chair in the end.

Mr Pooch decided to go dig a hole further afield. I'm not sure what he was trying to achieve, as he didn't do anything with the hole once he'd dug it.

He acquired a girlfriend at one point. She got a little bit too friendly so he dissed her in the end.

After a couple of hours we retreated to the shade. I will miss the beach when I go home.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now