Wordle Report - Week 19

Wordle is a fun daily game giving you six chances to guess the word correctly. Follow the link and enjoy the play. It is free:
https://www.nytimes.com/games/wordle

MONDAY

Week 19 and I am so pleased with the guess. I tend to go through all the vowels until I get something. It makes it easier. Like having "ne" at the end meant so many options. Very happy!

mon_090522.jpg

TUESDAY

I used to use the same word as an opener, but then I switched the tactics. Now I try to find a new word every day.

Getting a "c" in yellow is really annoying cause I can't find words easily. It shows with the "ocean". I just wanted to find out where the letters fit in. At this point, I did not have many good letters either. I had half a day spent thinking about a suitable word with "o" "c" "e" "k". And of course, it was a "gecko"!

tue_100522.jpg

WEDNESDAY

The irony of Wednesday is the "farse"... oh sorry, I meant farce. I meant to write the correct word and turns out it is written differently. Anyhow, go check out the other "farse":
https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/farse

wed_110522.jpg

THURSDAY

Once in a while, you tend to get these nasty words where it could be anything. On Thursday I had it so close, so close! And every time I go at it like, yes, got it! Aw, no, you didn't! Wasted two spaced with the double letters, oh well... at least I've got it!

thu_120522.jpg

SATURDAY

I have missed playing on Friday and Sunday due to other commitments. So Saturday is the last time I played during week 19.

We were watching Eurovision and remembered about the Wordle. I kinda blame the song competition for the brain fog because I could have done it quicker. I literally spent ages thinking about the word with the letters "e" and "l" and all I could come up with was "fella". Pathetic!

screenshot_20220514_222537.jpg

Week 19 - terrible... Let's see what week 20 brings.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments