Being Mom and Dad.

In our time, being Mom and Dad, you see the daily bread, even if it is in this way, even society criticizes it and points it out, but nobody knows the day to day of their experiences, of the thousand and one juggling that they have to carry out to carry those two papers, to get your son or daughter ahead, you don't know what it's like to be in your shoe. Why this post? Because today I felt more those two roles that I carried, although every day I do it as a mother and father for my daughter, with the help of my mother and brothers, I know that I am responsible for that little being that is my daughter, I appreciate To my family for all the support they give me day by day with my daughter.

Last night my daughter started with an upset stomach and fire, it started to worry me because my two-year-old daughter has been a healthy girl, very few times I have been sick, my belly said to me, gesturing that her tummy hurt, that's what POPO (feces) tells me, I take her to the bathroom my daughter does but in a soft way, what I did was contact my pediatrician, she told me to do the stool exam in the morning, but At the moment, she could have serum, acetaminophen and metronidazole (thank God that she had previously bought medication). She spent the whole night watching her, so that her fever did not rise, putting on damp cloths.

The following morning, I had to make a few currency exchanges to be able to buy for my daughter's diet, her vegetables, chicken, fruits and the things necessary for her to be well, the virus that has affected her evolves correctly. At the end of making the change, prepare your breakfast, while she slept, I arranged to leave, I left her with my mother (although I know she is in the best hands), but at that moment that feelings that invade every mother did not appear. wanting to leave their children when they are sick, who only want to be by their side, taking care of them.

But if I did not go shopping, my daughter would not have her food, at this moment where she felt more both roles being Mom and Dad at the same time, who must fulfill both roles so that your son is well and you have everything what you need, one of the roles or role of the Dad is to go out and buy what is necessary while the mother stays with her son looking after him, but I could not stay with my daughter, because at that moment I assumed the role of Dad. I went out to buy food, in that it took me two hours for the great problems in my country, it is with great difficulty of electricity paralyzing you shops because the points do not work.

I bought everything, I went back home to enter through the gate and disinfect the food, and then I took a bath. My daughter was a little better with the medications, which she had done only once, I felt calm and relieved, because when I returned home I felt that a tiredness could not come, with many things rolling in my head, how is my daughter? Could it be done again? Could it be that it has fiber ?, but when you see your child well, he feels a joy and all your worries are forgotten.

At this time that I make this post my daughter is fine, it is a small virus that she gave her, but with the medications and proper diet that my pediatrician sent me, she will heal quickly. Although I am tired and sleepy, here I continue to look after her and work so that she does not lack anything, because THANKS to this platform and the GEMS Community with their support I place the daily bread on my table and cover the needs of my daughter.

I wanted to make this post to congratulate in this month of mothers all those women who for some reason assume the role of mom and dad, who are brave women, warriors and give everything for our children, without anyone stopping us, we fight for the their well-being, apart from telling them about my experience today, because every day I take on those two roles and my reward is to see my daughter smiling and happy….

Thank you for reading my post and supporting me, excuse me for not publishing today's photo, in these moments that your daughter is ill you forget everything, she just wants your daughter to heal.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center