DAILY DRAWING CHALLENGE: DAY 2 - PRISONER

Good day hivers, today is another great day to do some practicing. A continuation of my drawing routine to enhance my skills in this field.


Here is my submission to the Daily drawing Challenge with a theme "prisoner". Hoping to catch up in the following days. So let's Go!!!
prisoner.jpg
What I draw here is a man sitting in the dark behind bars. He was captured and put in prison due to his crime. With repentance in his heart he was empty inside and alone.

To play it nicely, I chose to color it in black to show the loneliness and feeling alone and also to emphasize his remorse in his sin.

Okay, so enough for the story! Lets Go forward with my drawing process...

My drawing steps:

In this drawing i used a sign pen, black ink marker and a piece of white paper

step 1:
I draw an image of a prisoner first using a 0.5 mm sign pen as my first step, followed by the bars beside him to make it look like he is inside the prison.
DSC_0015.JPG


step 2:
I draw the bars beside him in an angle that will make it look like a Top view. Giving extra details on the bars to make look convincing.LOL!!!!
DSC_0016.JPG


step 3:
Coloring. Shading all the vacant space with black marker to give highlight to the portrait, illuminating in the dark effect.
SAM_1853.JPG




........and here's the the final result........

prisoner.jpg



HOPE YOU LIKE IT!!!





*THIS WILL BE ALL FOR NOW! THANK YOU FOR TUNING IN & HOPE TO SEE YOU ON MY NEXT BLOG






~~ Always Remember ~~
LET'S KEEP ON PRACTICING SO WE CAN BE AMAZING!!!









Till Next Time
CEJERO021

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now