PLANTING AND CLEANING DAY

I tell you that this day we went to Ciudad Orinoco Anzoategui State and we live in Ciudad Bolívar but we are relatively close 15 minutes away is the immense Orinoco River, ok we got up early at 6:30 because my sister-in-law passes us by picking up around the house since we don't have a car.

We had breakfast at 7:30 a.m. and my sister-in-law came by at 8:20 a.m. As always, we go there to take a tour of my mother-in-law's house, even though she's not there, we don't lose the habit of going and not leaving the house even though she's there. A son of my sister-in-law lives with his wife and daughter, it is not the same when my mother-in-law was there.

My husband and I had already planned to arrange the plants a bit and clean a bit and thus maintain them because that was what my mother-in-law asked that we not abandon her house and her plants.

When we arrived, my husband went to see one of the plants that he planted days ago and it was all down because they hadn't poured water on it and I arranged it by putting some blocks around it and watered it. This is a soursop plant.

Here a milky plant was planted because these types of plants are planted because the patio lends itself to that and here the plants grow beautiful, the good thing is that water is not lacking and the earth is fertile

My husband planting aloe vera and the ones we had before when my mother-in-law was alive dried up and now my husband tells me I'm going to plant a lot and I'm going to have to come even if it's by boat because to go there you also have to go by boat.

I am recovering some plants that my mother-in-law had, some I transplanted and others I cut into sticks and planted them so that they stick together, one is a Colombian medicinal plant, and the other is a millionaire

The plants are here ready and well cleaned and recovered

My mother-in-law loved this plant, I really don't know what it's called, there were several of these and there is only this one left, so I cleaned it and recovered it, but it is very beautiful

Here I put waste that they peeled cassava and yancin and that I put it on the plants is a fertilizer

My husband took advantage of it and began to sweep the patio. What happens is that there are mango bushes and those put out a lot of leaves and it is always dirty. In this part of the patio, the family always talks for a while after lunch because it is very hot and to cool off.

And we are already close to the mango harvest and these bushes are quite loaded from what you can see we are going to have a good harvest to make mango carato, jelly, cakes and quesillo

This day was a bit exhausting between cleaning, planting, we had to carry water to where the plants are far from the tap and the hose was damaged so for the next time we will take a hose and thus water the plants well without exhausting ourselves, but we also enjoyed because we did it with love and that my mother-in-law, wherever she is, is happy that little by little we are going to recover her house, God willing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency