What was your favorite fairground attraction? POBphotocontest (COLOURFUL)

I hope you are having a happy week #POF and #Hive friends.

On the occasion of the celebration of the festivities of San Mateo in the city where I live, a multitude of cultural and musical activities are being held in the city of Oviedo after two years without any kind of celebration due to the damn pandemic of Covid-19. In Spain and I guess in other areas of the world I do not think there is a patron saint festival without an area specially dedicated to children with many attractions such as grasshopper, inflatable games, witch train, bumper cars, etc..

Therefore, when I approached yesterday to the area where these attractions were installed when I saw a multitude of children and teenagers enjoying the attractions, I asked myself a series of questions that I will indicate throughout the post and at the same time I remembered the #POBphotocontest (Colourfull) organized by @friendlymoose when my eyes perceived a lot of bright colors when I approached this children's attraction.

Photo submitted to POBphotocontest

As for the first question that came to my mind when I saw the rides was; what was my favorite fair attraction?

Thinking back, I think 70% of the money my parents and uncles gave me during fairs was spent on the bumper cars. I remember it was fun to look at the bumper cars for a while to select the one that apparently had the highest speed with the intention of crashing more violently into one of your friends' cars.

The other attraction, but already as a teenager, that I liked the most was the grasshopper. It is a type of rotating attraction in which sitting on special seats you are swung up and down at different speeds and even on occasion the rotation of the attraction was backwards. The truth is that with 15-17 years old it was an attraction that I really liked.

The second question that came to my mind, was to make this post in which in the comments you could let me know which were your favorite attractions and at what age that attraction was the most fun and that you would not change for anything.

I leave you some additional ideas that I saw at the fair as inspiration.

I hope you enjoy remembering the attractions that made us happy as children and teenagers and that perhaps still make us happy.

Greetings

Pictures taken with my iPhone SE.

Cover made with www.canva.com (free version

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency