Getting my sister a phone for Christmas (and also an amateur phone review)

A couple months back, while I was away, (as I am most of the time) thieves broke into the family house and carted away with some items, one of which was my younger sister's phone.

She was in boarding school when it happened, so she didn't know till she came back. She was quite upset as she had to ask my mum for her phone any time she wanted to do something important that required a smartphone.

It went on like that till she went back to school. So I and my mum decided to get her a new one this christmas. We wanted to get something not too expensive but at the same time decent. So we decided to get the Tecno Pop 5. It had been purchased earlier but it was collected yesterday.


img_0.4190083733517022.jpg


When my mum showed her the phone, she was speechless, you could tell she was surprised by the way she received the phone. She was all smiles as she opened the package and unpacked the phone.


img_0.3411116764479173.jpg


It cost approximately 82 dollars, it has a 5,000mAh battery, 2gb ram, 32gb rom, a 5mp selfie camera, dual 5mp rear cameras which I'm not too impressed with, a finger print scanner, it also does facial recognition. And yes, it's a bit heavy.


img_0.47101675355403877.jpg


In the box, there's an earpiece, a 5 volts charger and cord, and a transparent phone case

Pros

The Tecno pop 5 is very affordable. The screen size is decent so activities like watching movies, and the general use of the screen is comfortable. The speakers are loud and immmersive, making for an enjoyable audio experience. The display is also nice, though I tend to like the display of any phone that I'm not used to.

The battery life is very good, it lasts very long (I didn't actually time it though, but it feels very long).

Cons

At 2gb ram, the processor is very limited, it can't run most big apps and games (at least without lagging). The camera quality (as I stated earlier) is poor in my opinion (especially In low light), I feel it could be better.

Though the battery is good i feel it takes some time to charge (almost 3 hours). And it can be really frustrating waiting for your phone to charge (especially for someone like me who can be very impatient ).

Conclusion

The Tecno pop 5 is a very decent budget phone. It has a good battery life and can do all the basics. It's not the best for photographers and gamers though, but it can do everything else.

My younger sister appreciates her phone very much. She treats it like an egg and I can tell she really likes it. I wish you all a merry christmas in advance.


img_0.5920627729079142.jpg


img_0.8491961885860968.jpg


img_0.02865930283593262.jpg

img_0.02865930283593262.jpg

Thank you for reading this post, your support, feedback and reblogs are greatly appreciated. Have a wonderful day.

N/B : All photos in this post are taken by me using my Huawei y5

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center